Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Katherine @ Neon Yeti Reads to do this tag –thanks Katherine! So here’s how I went about it. I went to my “read” shelf on Goodreads and chose to order them randomly -which is a function Goodreads allows you to choose. For each round, I refreshed my page 3 times and picked the random first book I had read.

Round 1

heir of fire never too far unite me

Burn Never Too Far (Rosemary Beach #2) by Abbi Glines. I did enjoy this novel, but if I have to choose between these three, it’s got to go.

Rewrite Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi. This pains me to say, because I absolutely love this trilogy. Especially the Destroy Me novella that’s in here. But I chose for rewrite anyway, because the Fracture Me novella is my least favorite of the series.

Reread Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas. You knew I would pick this, didn’t you? What can I say? I love me some Celeana.

Round 2

the spirit thief eragon until you

Well, this round sucks. I LOVE ALL THREE OF THESE BOOKS.

Burn – Until You (Fall Away #1.5) by Penelope Douglas. While I do love this book -and what I’ve read of the series so far- my love for it pales next to the other two.

Rewrite – Eragon (Inheritance Cycle #1) by Christopher Paolini. It hurts me to write this. Physically hurts me. I adore this series, which I read when I was younger. It’s one of the first series I fell in love with. But I have to admit that I love the 3rd and 4th book in the series even more, so maybe I’ll go for rewrite this one.

Reread – The Spirit Thief (Legend of Eli Monpress #1) by Rachel Aaron. I discovered this series last year thanks to our wonderful blogging community and devoured all 5 books within a month. I’ll definitely reread this at some point!

Round 3

son of the shadows uglies fangirl

Burn Uglies (Uglies #1) by Scott Westerfeld. I know that many people love this book, but I honestly didn’t really care for it. And I didn’t care for the sequel either. I definitely won’t be reading the last two novels.

Rewrite Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. Before you kill me, I do love this novel. I thought Levi was adorable. Cath was relatable. The twin was horrible. But there were some points were I really got annoyed with Cath. So that’s why it fell to rewrite.

Reread Son of the Shadows (Sevenwaters #2) by Juliet Marillier. I love her writing and fantasy worlds. They are just full of imagination.

Round 4

girl of fire and thorns geek girl I've got your number

Burn Geek Girl by Cindy C. Bennett. To be honest, I read this 2 years ago and already can’t remember anything about it. Not a single thing.

Rewrite I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella. LOVED IT. Sophie Kinsella is great.

RereadThe Girl of Fire and Thorns (Fire and Thorns #1) by Rae Carson. Read this one recently, and guys, it’s SO GOOD. It’s different from other YA fantasies in so many ways. You need to read this one.

Round 5

harry potter and the chamber of secrets hour game vampire academy

Burn Hour Game (King & Maxwell #2) by David Baldacci. This is a solid detective/mystery/thriller series. It’s great. If you like adult fiction, give this one a try.

Rewrite Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy #1) by Richelle Mead. Highly enjoyed this series! But obviously, it can’t compare to Harry Potter.

Reread Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (HP #2) by J.K. Rowling. Anything other than rereading this one would be heresy.


So those were my answers to the Burn, Rewrite, Reread tag. Do you (dis)agree with my choices? Let’s discuss it in the comments! Who am I tagging? YOUIf you are reading this post and have a book blog, I have hereby tagged you. Go forth and do this tag! No really, do it. It’s a lot of fun! 

6 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag

  1. Thanks for doing this tag! I think I would choose Fangirl to rewrite as well, mostly because I just want some parts to get a little facelift of sorts. I haven’t read The Girl of Fire and Thorns yet, but I’ve heard so many good things about it and your choice to reread it makes me even more excited to pick it up soon.

    Like

  2. I love this list! Fun tag! I totally agree with Fangirl. I don’t see the hype surrounding this book, like I get it it’s relatable and stuff, but it’s not worthy of all the hype. It was a 3.5/5 stars book for me & it won’t exceed that. I won’t even reread it, but the cover is beautiful so I’m not complaining hahaha

    Jumana @ Books by Jay

    Like

  3. The only book I’ve read from your post is Heir of Fire, but I definitely agree that it is the reread. I love the Fall Away series, but I skipped Until You. This would be hard if you got all books you love.

    Like

Leave a Reply

