TBR Takedown 2.0 | My TBR

I HAVE EXCITING NEWS TODAY. So, this is the first read-a-thon in over a year I can actually participate in! Normally, they tend to fall in periods that are impossible for me, such as June, May, December and January. Those months are unfortunately dedicated to studying and finishing the semester of university. Which is why this is so exciting to me!

So the TBR Takedown 2.0 runs from the 25th of July until the 31st. In your timezone of course. I believe the readathon is created and hosted by Shannon @ leaninglights on YouTube. It seemed like a fun readathon to do!

So here are the challenges:

1. First book in a series
2. Sequel
3. A book out of your comfort zone
4. A book that’s been on your shelf for over 1 year
5. Recently hauled book

IMG_20150721_105155

Challenge 1: Splintered (Splintered #1) by A.G. Howard //
Challenge 2: The Crown of Embers (Fire and Thorns #2) by Rae Carson //
Challenge 3: Wild by Cheryl Strayed //
Challenge 4: The Time Keeper by Mitch Albom //
Challenge 5: Insurrection (Insurrection #1) by Robyn Young //

So those books all fit in the challenges. I hope to be reading all of these, but to be honest I’m not quite sure I will be able to read them all. As you may know, I’m terrible at following TBRs. But the main goal is to read as much as I can -and still have fun of course- during this week. SO I may pick up something entirely different. BUT WHO CARES.

Are you participating in the readathon? Or have you read any of my picks? Let me know!

8 thoughts on “TBR Takedown 2.0 | My TBR

  1. I’ll be doing this one too! I love readathons and most of the upcoming ones I can’t participate in, but this one happened to work out. Good luck with all your goals πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. READATHONS YASSS! I love readathons! I would have loved to participate but I’m so busy with school and moving that I don’t think I’ll be able to -_- Splintered sounds AMAZING – enjoy and good luck! ❀

    Like

  3. Gotta love readathons! I hope you tackle all of your challenges. I just finished Crown of Embers and really enjoyed it, and I’m hoping to read Splintered soon!

    Like

  4. The TBR Takedown 2.0 looks like a really fun readathon (the challenges are awesome!) and I would totally do it if not for the fact that I have college orientation and all that jazz next week. Awww. :/ Hope you get to complete the challenges, though!

    Splintered was a fantastic read and I daresay that you are going to love Morpheus. In my opinion, The Time Keeper wasn’t Mitch Albom’s finest work but nevertheless, it was still an enjoyable read.

    Good luck and have fun, Jolien! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Oh, college orientation! I have no clue what that entails, but it sounds good. No? Forgive me if I’m wrong.

      I have never read a Mitch Albom book before. Which one would you recommend most? Thanks! πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

