9 August Releases I Need to Read & 1 I Recommend

Every month, a ton of books get released. But since it would be impossible for me to actually read them all, let alone mention them all, I chose 10 new releases I can’t wait to read. These books will all be released in August 2015, and as always, the title will lead you to the Goodreads page.

lair of dreams until friday night court of fives legacy of kings never always sometimes

1. Lair of Dreams (The Diviners #1) by Libba Bray // August 25th //
The wait for this book has been ridiculous. I may even need to reread The Diviners. I read it when it got released but by now, I can barely remember anything…
2. Until Friday Night (The Field Party #1) by Abbi Glines // August 25th //
Sounds like a solid new adult novel. Plus, it’s been a while since I’ve read any Abbi Glines.
3. Court of Fives (Court of Fives #1) by Kate Elliott // August 18th //
A YA Fantasy about Commoners and Patrons. I’m curious to see whether it’s as good as it sounds!
4. Legacy of Kings (Blood of Gods and Royals #1) by Eleanor Herman // August 25th //
THIS SOUNDS EPIC. I’m so looking forward to reading this high fantasy novel!
5. Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid // August 1st //
I’ve been seeing this around and I have to admit that the synopsis has me hoping for a cute and adorable read.

reawakened greek heroes the fifth season daughter of dusk what you left behind

6. Reawakened (The Reawakened #1) by Colleen Houck // August 11th //
First of all, this cover is gorgeous. And it’s about Egyptian gods and stuff!
7. Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan // August 6th //
I CAN’T CONTAIN THE EXCITEMENT. I loved the Greek Gods, and I adore Percy, so I already know I will love this.
8. The Fifth Season (The Broken Earth #1) by N.K. Jemisin // August 4th //
The first sentence of the synopsis is: “This is the way the world ends. Again.” That sentence + it being a fantasy novel? I’m sold.
9. Daughter of Dusk (Midnight Thief #2) by Livia Blackburne // August 4thΒ  //
I enjoyed the first book -although I can’t remember everything that happened- so I’m hoping to enjoy this one too.
10. What You Left Behind by Jessica Verdi // August 4th //
I have already read this one, and I enjoyed it so much. I will leave a link to my review here, but I’d recommend you to pick it up! It’s a contemporary on a subject I’ve never read before. It definitely gave me a new perspective to look at.

Have you read any of the new releases? Are you anticipating any others? Let me know!
8 thoughts on “9 August Releases I Need to Read & 1 I Recommend

  1. Ooh I have Legacy of Kings and Never Always Sometimes to review – THEY LOOK SO GOOD. I also reallllllyyyyy want to read Until Friday Night and What You Left Behind, they sound amazing!

    Like

  2. I am very excited for Court of Fives, Legacy of Kings and Reawakened, too. I really need to give N.K. Jemisin a go because her books always sound awesome. And I want to start the Midnight Thief series. So, you definitely got some books I’m excited for on this list. Can’t wait until reviews really start coming in for them!

    Like

  3. Never Sometimes Always has been receiving positive reception lately that I am quite intrigued about it. What You Left Behind looks like an interesting read too πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

