Weekly Wrap Up | September #1

Today, I’m trying out something new! I’ve been watching Weekly Wrap Up videos on YouTube for a while now and it looked like a lot of fun! That way I can keep you updated during the month, instead of making one giant post at the end. So let me know: do you prefer monthly wrap ups? Or do you like weekly ones too?

What I Read (2)

   the picture of dorian gray queen of shadows don't get me wrong

The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde – ★★★ ½
I did it! I finally read a classic. My goal for this year was to read 2. And since it’s already September, and I had this one on my shelf, I figured it was time to give it a go. I’ll definitely write a full review, but for now I’ll say that I enjoyed it – but it wasn’t what I expected it to be.

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass #4) by Sarah J. Maas – ★★★★★
I’m actually quite proud of myself here. Last year, I was anticipating Heir of Fire like crazy. And then I didn’t end up reading it until months later. And now, I read it within the same week it was released! I absolutely loved it but if you want to hear more details, I’ve written a full spoiler-free review which you can find here.

Don’t Get Me Wrong by Marianne Kavanagh – DNF
I don’t often DNF books. In fact, this is only the third book I’ve DNFed this year. I think. Maybe the fourth? But this book really wasn’t for me. I’ve explained my reasoning in my review, which you can find here.

On the Blog (2)

  • The first post this week was all about the September Releases I Can’t Wait to Read. I do this every month, to highlight the books I want to read NOW.
  • This week’s Top Ten Tuesday was all about characters I wouldn’t get along with in real life. You just know that you don’t want to hang out with these people. You’ll just have to make up an excuse each time they ask you.
  • I’ve also written an August Wrap Up, talking about everything I read, watched and did in August. I talk about the books I read, reviews I posted, TV shows I watched and what happened in my personal life.
  • I finally posted my London book haul! Courtesy of Pan Macmillan and the awesome secondhand book markets & charity shops. 

What I Watched (2)

tumblr_motfksQC211s516d0o1_500

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2

On Friday, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 was on TV! So of course, I (re)watched it. And now I am in the mood for all things Harry Potter! I want to re-read them, watch the movies again and listen to the soundtracks! I might do that this evening. OH NO I CAN’T. You know why? Tonight -which is Saturday, by the way- they are playing The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey on TV. So I’ll be (re)watching that too.

tumblr_nt1ztsQARY1qe154io2_r1_500

tumblr_nt1ztsQARY1qe154io1_500

Hawaii Five-0

This week, I started watched Hawaii Five-0. I already started this once before but that was so long ago that I couldn’t quite remember what happened. So I figured I might as well start again. Do any of you watch this? It’s worth it just for the Steve-Danny banter!

196miljoen

Belgium: Red Devils

In the past week, Belgium has needed to play two matches for the qualifications for the European Championship –if I’m not mistaken. One on the 3rd of September, and the second tonight (Sunday night, I mean)! I’ve been trying to follow our national team -of football/soccer, if you weren’t aware- for a while now, as I watched every match when they played the WC in Brazil. I just love them. LOOK AT THAT PICTURE!


So that’s what I read, reviewed, wrote and watched this week! Let me know if you’ve read any of the books, watched any of the shows and so on. Also: do you like this weekly wrap up format? Or would you prefer for me to just do a monthly again?

9 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | September #1

  1. Wow! great wrap up, you’ve read great books! I cant wait to get my hands on Heir of Fire so I can read it then read Queen of Shadows! I won’t wait for it to come out in paperback like I did with the rest of the series hahaha

    Jumana @ Books by Jay

    Like

  2. I would SO love to watch the rest of the HP movies. YES YES I AM SUPER SLOW ON THESE THINGS. XD But I already adore the soundtrack so much. 😀 Glad you liked QoS! I preferred the books at the beginning of the series, but omg, it was certainly intense and I LOVED some of those plot twists. 😀
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

    • Oh you have to watch them! I love them so much. Especially the last two movies. Obviously, they still aren’t the same as the books but they’re pretty awesome. Ooh, I’m sorry you didn’t like it as much! AND YES, the plot twists! 😀

      Like

  3. Oh God I love and admire the idea of a weekly wrap up! I still haven’t managed to get my monthly one up for the past three months though so… Yah! lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

