Weekly Wrap Up | September #2

Hi guys! It’s Sunday again, which means I’m doing my second ever weekly wrap up! I quite liked the way it turned out last week so I wanted to keep it going. Let’s get into it!

What I Read (2)

weeklywrapup0915-2-1

weeklywrapup0915-2-2

   weeklywrapup0915-2-3

The Heart of Betrayal (Remnant Chronicles #2) by Mary E. Pearson – ★★★★★ // I read The Kiss of Deception this year and really loved it! I was hesitant about reading the sequel because I had my doubts on whether it would be just as epic, but I’ll talk about that more when I write my review and get it up. Safe to say that I loved it though!

Javascript for Kids by Nick Morgan – ★★★ // A book I got for review! I still need to write my review on it, but for now I’ll just say that it is quite the guide to Javascript. Very thorough!

Lumberjanes Single Issues #1-10 – ★★★★½ // MY LOVE OF THE WEEK. I just randomly started reading Issue #1 on Scribd because I’d heard some people talking about it. Guys, I fell in love. But Scribd only has up to issue #10! And I’m on a book buying ban. What to do!

The Empyrean Key (Ardentia #1) by J.L. Tomlinson – ★★★ // Another review book! I’m killing it this week. So definitely a full review to come. 

 This Week's #1

lumberjanes #1

On the Blog (2)

  • I CHANGED MY THEME! I just felt like I needed a change but at this point, I’m not ready/able to self-host yet. So I searched for a nice, new theme. Do you like it?
  • I wrote a review on The Time Keeper by Mitch Albom – here
  • I talked all about the finished series I want to finish soon on this week’s Top Ten Tuesday – here
  • I wrote a review on Nowhere but Here by Katie McGarry, which I really liked! (here). 
  • I showed you some of my favorite quotes from the fantasy genre, here
  • I wrote a review on The Year of The Runaways, a book entirely out of my comfort zone – here
  • I announced my book buying ban, which I started on Monday – here!

What I Watched (2)

tumblr_np2tj9HeHr1sim304o2_400 tumblr_np2tj9HeHr1sim304o3_400

tumblr_np2tj9HeHr1sim304o4_400 tumblr_np2tj9HeHr1sim304o5_400

The Best of Me

I watched The Best of Me yesterday. Why? Well, first of all, it’s a Nicholas Sparks movie. You just have to watch that. Secondly, JAMES MARSDEN. I adore James Marsden. So knowing he plays the main character in the “now” timeline, I just had to see that. I LOVE THIS MOVIE. I haven’t read the book -sorry. But the movie is great. Also: don’t watch this if you want to see something cute and fluffy. Just a warning.

YouTube

This week, I haven’t really been watching a lot of TV shows or movies -other than a Belgian TV show called “Het Lichaam van Coppens” which means The Body of Coppens (Coppens is the last name of two Belgian brothers). That show is awesome. But this week, I’ve mostly been watching YouTube videos. So I figured I’d show you some of the channels I’ve been addicted to lately.

Cambria Joy – healthy lifestyle
Charley Cook – books
Claire Marshall – beauty
Estée Lalonde – beauty
Fleur de Force – beauty
In the Frow – beauty, fashion
Laura in the Kitchen food
Lily Pebbles beauty
Vivianna Does Makeup beauty
The Domestic Geekfood

In Real Life (2)

Not that much happened this week, just a calm week of vacation -one of my last!

I did start reading up on my thesis subject for my masters -which is all about Pay What You Want- and I am meeting my thesis promoter this week to start brainstorming and looking at the deadlines. I’d rather start too early than have to catch up later… 

I still haven’t received the new laptop. And the new e-reader I ordered arrived with a scratch in the screen too. Guys, I’m having the worst electronics luck of my life. I’m starting university again on the 22nd, and I don’t have a fully functional laptop. Are you kidding?

AND yesterday me and my mom went for a massage. My mom still had a voucher from her birthday and we each got a Hot Stone Massage. I can say that it was one of the happiest 1.5 hours in my life. SO GOOD GUYS!


So that is my wrap up for this week. What did you read this week? Or watch? If you have any movie or TV show recommendations, I’d love to hear them. 

tumblr_nie99zMbsA1slpk1xo1_500

I’m leaving you with a picture of James Marsden. You’re welcome.

12 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | September #2

  1. Wow – you read so much! I’m a slow reader 😦 I really want to read The Kiss of Deception a.s.a.p – I think I would love it! The Best of Me sounds like a great film – I love Nicholas Sparks adaptations (though I have never read one of his books – gasp!) I’m glad you enjoyed it!

    Like

    • YES! It’s great. And ooooh yes, the massage was glorious. I don’t get one often either but this was so nice. And it was like seperate nice cabins with eucalyptus and calming music so it was really calming and comfortable.:D

      Like

  2. Oooh I really like the look of LumberJanes as well. Haven’t really read any graphic novels yet (apart from LOADS of Yoko Tsuno and Asterix when I was a kid) so I’ll have to get on that.
    I hope your electronic troubles get sorted soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

