Weekly Wrap Up | September #3

Another week has passed, which means it’s time for another weekly wrap up! To be honest, I’m not super-happy that this week has already gone by, but I’ll talk more about that later…

What I Read (2)

     weeklywrapup0915-3-1

Ruby Wizardry by Eric Weinstein – ★★★ ½ // A review book I really had to get to. I’ll be combining my review for this one with my review of Javascrpt for Kids which I read last week. I promise they’ll be up soon!

The Bitter Kingdom (Fire and Thorns #3) by Rae Carson ★★★★★ // I DID IT. Guys, I finished the trilogy. It was absolutely glorious and exceeded my expectations by far. I’ll definitely have a review for this one soon as well. 

This Week's #1

the bitter kingdom

On the Blog (2)

  • MY FIRST BLOGOVERSARY HAPPENED THIS WEEK! I’m so excited. I’m hosting a giveaway –which is still open right now– and I love the amazing comments I’ve been getting from you guys! (here)
  • I wrote a review on The Empyrean Key by J.L. Tomlinson – here
  • AND I wrote a review on the entire Georgina Kincaid series by Richelle Mead –which I should have posted like 3 months ago… (here)

In Real Life (2)

I know I’ve been posting less this week and I’m really sorry. But I think I’ll have to go back to posting about 3 times a week from this week on. Why? On Tuesday, I’ll be starting university again. Yup. It’s here. The year is starting up again. So I’m going to need some time to settle back in. That’s why I’m not happy this week has gone by. It’s the end of summer holidays, and I don’t think I’m ready for that.

So what happened this week?

I’ve been gathering everything to take back to my student apartment, which I share with my best friend. Which means two trips to Brussels to get everything there, a trip to Ikea –obviously– and lots of packing. That already took up a lot of my time! 

So, do any of you remember the new laptop I ordered and that arrived broken? I STILL DON’T HAVE A REPLACEMENT. This is the worst company service I have ever seen. I ordered that thing on August 18th. A month later, I don’t have anything. They send me an invoice for repairs. Are you kidding me? I’m not paying that! I didn’t break it! At this point, I’m ready to cry. I’m starting my last year of uni –when I have to write my master thesis– without a working laptop.

Speaking of my thesis, I had my first meeting with my promoter this week. If you don’t know, we can choose from several research topics, each overlooked by a professor. I chose mine in May or June I believe. I’m doing my thesis on Pay What You Want pricing, but I need to come up with a more specific topic. I want to research the phenomenon in online businesses so that’s what we discussed together. I’m really excited to start working on it! 


So that’s my wrap up for this week. What did you read this week? Or do? Or watch? I’d love to hear about it! 
9 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | September #3

  1. What a horrible laptop-story. Hope it gets sorted out soon!
    Your thesis premise sounds interesing! Good that you’re excited to start working on it, cause if not, it’s a hell of a chore. Then again, I was excited too, but it got really old really soon. Glad that is behind me for good.. But I don’t want to discourage you! You go! It’s gonna be awesome!
    Have a blast this last year and make some memories 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

