Top Ten Tuesday | My Fall TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will make a list of 10 books, authors or other bookish things surrounding a certain topic. Today, it’s time for the Fall to-be-read pile. Let’s get into it!

Fall TBR

fall tbr p1

The Emperor’s Knife (Tower and Knife #) by Mazarkis Williams // I’ve had this book on my shelf for a few months now and recently acquired the second book as well. So I figure it’s high time to actually read this one!

Promise of Blood (Powder Mage #1) by Brian McClellan // Again, I’ve had this on my shelf for a few months. This sounds like an epic fantasy novel –see what I did there?– and I’ve heard really good things about it. 

The Fixer (The Fixer #1) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes // Okay, so this book was described as Scandal meets Veronica Mars, if I’m not mistaken. Which sounds like the best thing ever to me. I HAVE to read this and see whether that’s true!

The Naturals (The Naturals #1) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes // Another Jennifer Lynn Barnes novel. I haven’t actually read anything by her, but this was recommended to fans of Criminal Minds which means that I have to read it. Asap. 

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen // I’m hoping to read Pride and Prejudice as my second classic of the year. I know, it’s horrendous that I haven’t actually read this one. I haven’t read any Jane Austen. I’m kind of nervous to read this though. What if I don’t like this universally loved book?

fall tbr p2

The Demon King (Seven Realms #1) by Cinda Williams Chima // I’ve had this book on my shelf for so long. And I’ve heard that this is an amazing YA fantasy series so I really want to read this soon! 

Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #1) by Laini Taylor // I know. I feel like a terrible book blogger because I haven’t read this. But I have the second book on my shelf, and the first is on its way so I’m hoping to get to it soon. 

The Way of Shadows (Night Angel #1) by Brent Weeks  // Again, scandalous. I love fantasy, but have never read anything by Brent Weeks. I do own the second book, and the first book is on its way to me as well. So I need to read this. 

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr // Okay, I have several reasons I need to get to this as soon as possible. First of all, I received it for review a few months ago. Secondly, I have heard nothing but rave reviews about this one. So I have to give it a shot as well. 

Ice Kissed (Kanin Chronicles #2) by Amanda Hocking  // I’m really looking forward to reading this one. I read Frostfire last month, and own book #1 and #3. Book 2, Ice Kissed, is on its way to me so I’ll be reading the trilogy soon.


So this is my list for this week! Have you read any of these? Should I give one priority? Let me know! If you’ve made a Fall TBR, I’d love to read about it, so feel free to leave a link to your post. 
24 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | My Fall TBR

  1. Oooh so many of the ones on your list sound awesome. The only one I’ve read so far is Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I really liked it (even though I prefer book 2 and 3)! Enjoy 🙂

    Like

  2. Good luck with Austen. You know, you could always watch one of the movies first to psych yourself up for the story — my favorite is the 2005 version of Pride & Prejudice. Soooo good. Also, Daughter of Smoke and Bone is such a beautifully written story/series. I hope you can get to it!

    Like

  3. I love Daughter of Smoke and Bone! I enjoyed reading that trilogy a lot, the writing was beautiful 🙂 I also have Way of Shadows and Promise of Blood in my TBR, but maybe not this October. Too many books!

    Like

  4. I’m with ya on not having read Pride and Prejudice or Daughter of Smoke and Bone! Major holes in our book knowledge! The only Jane Austen I have read is Persuasion, and I actually found it more accessible than I thought it would be — hopefully the same is true for P&P!

    Like

Leave a Reply

