Weekly Wrap Up | October #1

It’s hard to believe it’s already time for the first October wrap up. So this week was far from successful reading-wise. But it was sooo busy so I’m not really disappointed. I’m already happy I got some time to sleep, and write blog posts!

What I Read (2)

crystal kingdom

Crystal Kingdom (Kanin Chronicles #3) by Amanda Hocking – ★★★★★ // I finished this trilogy! Guys, if you like YA books and fantasy, you have to read these! Even if you’re not the biggest fantasy-fan, I think this trilogy should be read more often. I flew through them! I’ll have a full review for book 2 and 3 up soon!

On the Blog (2)

  • I wrote a review on Atlas of Cursed Places! It’s a fun non-fiction book with amazing maps basically. 
  • As I recommended Scribd to you all a few months ago, I thought it only fair to tell you why I recently cancelled my subscription. All honesty and truth on this blog!
  • I wrote another personal post about my feelings on my master’s year. To be honest, I haven’t been feeling that great about it. Thank you to all the amazing people who have left encouraging comments and helped me figure out my feelings. I’ve figured out by now that it’s kind of enough for me. I’m ready to start working and stop studying. But I’ll of course finish my year first!
  • Obviously, a new month means a ton of new releases! So I wrote about all the October releases I’m excited to read

What I Watched (2)

Flashpoint

flashpoint

I’ve been watching Flashpoint again lately. It’s a really great show but I think most people have never heard of it before? I don’t know. It’s not really the kind of show that inspires giant fandoms like Supernatural and The 100 but I do think it’s worth watching. It’s about a Strategic Response Unit. Really, they are so bad-ass! So much respect for Jules here.

The first episode of the new Criminal Minds season aired, and it was awesome! This show is my absolute favorite. It could have 200 seasons and I would still watch every single episode. I’ve also been keeping up with How to Get Away With Murder, which as usual has been insanely good. How do they even keep up this level of greatness? I’ve also seen the first episode of the new show Quantico, which was really good! I’m hoping the show keeps the level up, but it was a really convincing first episode. And like I said last week, I’ve been following Scorpion, Scream Queens and Blindspot as well. I’m really happy with the new shows I’ve been discovering the past weeks! The new fall season seems to have amazing things in store for us.

 

6 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | October #1

  1. I am VERY excited for fall TV! I didn’t like the first episode of this season on HTGAWM, but the second one I really got involved with. That show just gets a little overly dramatic for me sometimes! I agree about Quantico though. I wasn’t expecting to like it, but I’m excited to see what happens next week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

