Weekly Wrap Up | October #3

Another Sunday, another weekly wrap up!

What I Read (2)

Okay everyone, this week has been a giant disappointment in the reading department. I haven’t read anything all week… I KNOW. Not a single page. Partly because I’ve been busy with school and writing blog posts, but partly because I’m in a slump.

I can’t make myself read anymore. My attention wavers immediately… It’s so sad, because I’ve been on my book buying/requesting ban so I could finish more books already on my shelf AND finally catch up with Netgalley. And now I’m totally ruining it by not reading at all. I feel so bad about it. But I also know that if I force myself to read, I won’t enjoy the book at all -no matter how good it actually may be. 

So do any of you have any tips for getting out of a slump? I usually re-read some of my favorite books, but in this instance I feel bad because my whole point was to read books I haven’t read yet!

What I Watched (2) 

First of all, I have been watching so many “react videos” of the Fine Brothers Entertainment YouTube channel. I’ve been laughing so hard at a lot of these guys! My favorites are the “teens react…” and “YouTubers react…”. I have no idea why, but they appeal to me the most.

I don’t know whether I mentioned it, but we had a 6-month free trial of Netflix for the past 6 months. And it was glorious. Now however, the free trial is over and we still have to get to adding our credit card information. So I haven’t been binge-watching anything because I can’t anymore! It’s terrible. PLEASE COME BACK. So most of what I’ve been doing has been keeping up with current shows like Quantico, Criminal Minds, The Flash, Blindspot and Scorpion. I still have to watch this week’s episode of HTGAWM! I’m always a day or 2-3 behind on that one, but once I watch it I’m obsessed again. It’s just a crazy show. And I’ve been losing some of my love for Scream Queens. Don’t get me wrong, I still like it… But it has sort of stayed on the same level, while I’ve been waiting for it to get more epic, if that makes sense?

I wanted to make this list complete, even though I didn’t know whether I should add this show. Why, you ask? Well, it’s a Belgian -or more accurately, a Flemish- show. So unless you are Belgian, Dutch or know Dutch, you won’t be able to watch it… But I’ve been loving it for the past week so I still wanted to talk about it! The show I’m talking about is called Spitsbroers. Which means striker-brothers! Striker as in the football/soccer term. It’s such a great show, I absolutely love it. Here are some pictures of the show!

logo Spitsbroers_groot 0a0c5b10-ddc4-11e4-a0c7-37777a4af38a_web_scale_0.0387397_0.0387397__

 In Real Life (2)

So, what’s been going on in my life? 

First of all, I’ve been doing the 30 Days of Yoga challenge with Inge @ Bookshelf Reflections, and I’m really proud of what we’ve achieved! On my own, I always end up quitting. But now we’ve actually reached day 10 together. Plus, it’s so much fun to have a buddy to work-out with!

I’ve been working hard for university this week. I’m trying to keep up with all my classes, and I’m keeping up with the summary-making already. And the pressure for my thesis is raising. I have an important decision to make about it in the coming week, and I’m terrified I won’t do it well. So I hope it all turns out okay!


How was your (reading) week? What did you read? Or watch? Do you have any anti-slump tips? All of the questions to be answered!  
6 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | October #3

  1. I was on vacation last week so I had a slow reading week and am having trouble getting back into it. I also need to catch up on a bunch of TV – including Quantico and HTGAWM. I gave up on Scream Queens. I liked it but not enough. Hope you get out of your slump and have a great week!!

    Like

  2. I think everyone seems to go through a reading slump at some point. I think you just have to get on with other things that you enjoy and wait until you’re ready. Like you say, no point in reading a book that you might otherwise love that will be affected by your mood.
    Lynn 😀

    Like

  3. I didn’t read as much as I would have liked. Instead I binge watched AHS:Asylum (on netflix!), did some cooking and baking, and rode my horse a lot. For me, the best way to get out of a reading slump is to go enjoy the other hobbies I have. The books will always be on my shelf, but I can’t eat delicious brownies if I don’t make them. And there are only so many nice days to ride left before winter hits.

    Like

    • I haven’t watched AHS yet, but I’ve been meaning to for so long now! I’ve heard amazing things. I also just did some baking! To be honest, your week sounds awesome. You’re right! We have to enjoy everything before it gets to cold to do so…

      Like

Leave a Reply

