Weekly Wrap Up | October #4

These weekly wrap ups are fun to write, don’t get me wrong. But my October ones have been a tad embarrassing. I’m in such a huge reading slump since the beginning of the month -and the beginning of my uni semester- and so I barely have anything to report here. But I did read one book this week!

What I Read (2)

white hot kiss

White Hot Kiss (Dark Elements #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout – ★★★★ // It’s no secret that I love Jennifer L. Armentrout. Her books are always so captivating and fun to read! I can always count on her if I want a book that’s quick, fun and completely sucks you in. This was no exception. I know the title may make it sound like a new adult book, it’s definitely not. It’s YA guys. And it’s about gargoyles! HOW FUN!

What I Watched (2)

Flashpoint

flashpoint

I’ve been continuing with Flashpoint this week, since our Netflix account got activated gain. YAY NETFLIX. I’m almost done with the series though, I’ve got like 4 more episodes left! Makes me so sad. I feel like this is a really underrated show. Maybe I’m just not familiar with it because I’m not from Canada or the U.S.? All possible! 

As always, I’ve been trying to keep up with my weekly series. I’m caught up with Quantico and Criminal Minds. I’m behind on Scorpion, The Flash, Blindspot, Scream Queens and How to Get Away With Murder though. I just had so much to do this week, I didn’t have time to watch any of them!

In Real Life (2)

I was at my parents’ house this week. Normally I go there during the weekend, but this week I decided to stay home and take the train to class. That didn’t work out so well as there was a strike and I couldn’t get to class on Tuesday… Oh well. 

I did go shopping with my cousin on Wednesday! I bought some products from The Body Shop, an agenda/planner and a watch. The watch broke after 40 minutes though -and I wasn’t even wearing it- so they sent it back and I am waiting for a new watch at the moment. 

So overall, not that much going on, I guess? I always have the feeling like I have so much to do, and I always have a to do list, but I guess most of it is either school work or blog posts to write. 


So this was my week! What did you read or watch? How was your week? And of course, I wish you all a great week to come!
6 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | October #4

  1. Jennifer L. Armentrout’s books always make me so happy. I loved White Hot Kiss. It was my favourite of the series. I’m curious to know if you prefer Roth or Zayne. 😉 I need to catch up with Criminal Minds. I am so behind. I haven’t seen any of the new seasons with Jennifer Love Hewitt.

    Like

  2. I read a couple of eArc, because I got all overly excited when I got approved on NetGalley. And I watched a lot of Project Greenlight. Have you seen it? It’s like a real life behind the scenes documentary on HBO on how the makings of an Indie movie work. Ben Affleck and Matt Damon are producers – it’s very entertaining and true to real life in my opinion. (Although the workings of the film industry are very different in Austria to how they are in the US)

    Like

Leave a Reply

