Weekly Wrap Up | November #1

Aaah, November. To be honest, this has been a good week for me. I’ll tell you all about it later though. Let’s get into this weekly wrap up!

What I Read (2)

the power of habit

The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg – ★★★★ // I got this one from the library last week, and I was so excited to read it. I’d heard a lot about it prior to picking it up, and was curious as to what I’d think of it. I really enjoyed it! I’ll definitely write a full review on it soon. 

What I Watched (2)

Because I’ve been on a trip for about half of this week, I haven’t been watching much? The hotel had WiFi in the rooms, but the connection in my room was so bad, it was a bit sad. But that’s not why I was on the trip anyways. But before I left, this is what I watched: 

Hawaii Five-0 

"Ho' ohuli Na' au"-- Five-0 (left to right: Grace Park, Daniel Dae Kim, Alex OíLoughlin, Scott Caan) focuses on several key suspects when world-renowned photographer Renny Sinclair is murdered while on assignment in Hawaii shooting the annual swimsuit edition of a top sports magazine, on HAWAII FIVE-0, Monday, May 2 (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.  Photo: MARIO PEREZ/CBS ©2011 CBS BROADCASTING INC. All Rights Reserved

I’m on season 2! I really like this show, it’s funny and who doesn’t want to see Hawaii on screen? At least, I hope it’s actually filmed in Hawaii…

In Real Life (2)

  • So, as I said multiple times now (sorry), I went on a trip to Valkenburg. Which is a very beautiful place! We took a tour of the well known coal mine there, marl stone caves and the ruins of the castle. And of course, we had to take a trip to the nearby Dutch city, Maastricht, and the Belgian outlet-store-city Maasmechelen Village on the way back. I really had a great trip, and I feel so grateful to my parents for it. 
  • MY CAMERA ARRIVED. Prepare to see a lot of amateur photographs in the coming weeks. I’ll already apologize for my incompetence… 

This was my week wrapped up! What did you read or watch? Have a great week everyone!
5 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | November #1

Leave a Reply

