Mini Review of Winter

winter

Novel: Winter (Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer
Published: November 10th 2015 by Feiwel & Friends 
Genres: YA, Fantasy/Science Fiction
Rating: 5/5 stars

Goodreads | Bookdepository 

I won’t provide a synopsis, as this is the fourth book in the series. 

Review

As the title suggests, this will only be a mini-review. Why? Well, because it’s the fourth book in the series and I don’t want to spoil anyone. So yeah, let’s keep it short, shall we? 

I want to start by saying that this book made me very happy. It was everything and more. As some of you may know, I have loved the Lunar Chronicles for about 2 years now I think. And the release of this one was long awaited. At first I thought that was going to be a disadvantage because you only hype it up even more as you wait. But I definitely wasn’t disappointed by this finale! 

This book is packed full of action. Add that to the fact that it’s quite a long book and you have a fast-paced ending to the series. There were lots of fights, schemes, plots, abductions and rescues and so on. Just lots and lots going on. I was captivated from beginning to end. 

As for the characters, all I’ll say is love. The addition of Winter was great, because I love her. I feel like the following quote from The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch really fits her: 

There’s no freedom quite like the freedom of being constantly underestimated.

I also really enjoyed Jacin’s character! I haven’t read Fairest, so I haven’t really read much about/from Levana before. This book definitely has a lot of Levana in it and I have to say it was intriguing. She’s an interesting character. 

I just loved it, overall. It was action-packed, captivating and full of fascinating characters. If you haven’t started this series, please give it a try. If you haven’t started Winter, please get on that too. 

5 thoughts on “Mini Review of Winter

Leave a Reply

