Another 2016 challenge announcement!

Yep. I’m back again. I can’t help the fact that I have seen some amazing 2016 challenges this past week, that are right up my alley. I do think that unless I see another challenge that really wows me, I’ll stick to this one, the Goodreads Award challenge I mentioned yesterday and my normal Goodreads reading challenge. But yes, let’s get into the details!

So, the challenge I want to partake in is the Backlist Books Reading Challenge, hosted by Bekka @ Pretty Deadly ReviewsI was told of this challenge by Paloma @ Pages and Pineapples (whose blog name I totally love). Thank you so much Paloma! I really love the challenge, and I’m so grateful that it made you think of my post on reading more “lesser-known” books. 

So here are the details of the challenge, which you can obviously also find on Bekka’s post I’ve linked above:

  • The challenge runs from January 1st, 2016 until December 31st, 2016
  • A backlist book is a book published a year or more before the date you read it. So if it’s January 1st, 2016, the book you’re reading must have been published in 2014. (or earlier) 
  • You have to read and review the book
  • There will also be giveaways which you can enter by reviewing a backlist book! 

So if this sounds like a challenge you want to take part in, go to Bekka’s blog and leave your blog link! That’s really all it takes. 

8 thoughts on “Another 2016 challenge announcement!

  1. :O I’m going to look into this challenge! I actually have my own challenge for 2016 ready to post this week that’s fairly similar to this one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

