Weekly Wrap Up | December #2

Another Sunday, another weekly wrap up.

What I Read (2)

Him (Him #1) by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy – ★★★★ // I had never heard of this book before until I saw a review on it on Quest ReviewsI actually quite liked the way it sounded, and so went on Amazon to pick up a Kindle copy. Last Sunday, I had such a bad day, and thus decided to pick this up. I FLEW THROUGH IT. So yeah, really enjoyed it -and I’ll probably write a review on it soon. It is quite explicit M-M new adult though, so if you don’t like that, be warned. (It’s about hockey, two guy best friends who aren’t really friends anymore, and a m-m romance). 

Ransom (Ransom #1) by Rachel Schurig – ★★★ //  This was a free Kindle purchase from a while ago. Like I said, I had a bad day last week. After I finished Him, I couldn’t fall asleep and decided to read this one too. Quite liked it, but definitely not as much as I did Him. 

What I Watched (2)

silence of the lambs

Yes. I watched Silence of the Lambs. I think I mentioned that last week, I watched V for Vendetta because it was on a list I made of movies I should have watched a long time ago. Silence of the Lambs is another movie on that list. If you’d be interested in seeing that list by the way, I’d love to share it with you. So, I quite liked this movie. I don’t think it was as scary as everyone says it is though. Maybe because I’ve been watching shows like Criminal Minds for a long time? But it was definitely good!

saving hope

I also started watching a TV show called Saving Hope. Not going to lie, I mainly started watching because it stars Erica Durance and Daniel Gillies… Love both of them! And I got so into this show! In three days, I watched season 1 and a few episodes of season 2… 

In Real Life (2)

I want to start by apologizing for barely posting this week. I know, and I am truly sorry. However the last week of my semester is starting tomorrow, so you can imagine there is a lot to do. Last minute deadlines, the need to start studying and so on.

At the end of last week, I was so happy because my friend and I had finished the statistics for our group project a week earlier than we expected to. We were so ecstatic! All we had to do was write out the interpretations in a paper. Or so we thought… On Friday, we discovered that we basically did it in the wrong order, and had to start all over again. I nearly cried, as the deadline is Thursday.  This is one of the reasons I’ve barely posted this week… We’ve been busy trying to understand it all, and I redid all the statistics on Friday evening… 

I’m looking forward to this coming week for several reasons:

  1. It’s the end of the semester, so the last deadlines will be over by Friday.
  2. I have almost no classes this week.
  3. I’m going to dinner with my friends to celebrate both the end of the semester and Christmas.
  4. I’m going home on Thursday.
  5. Christmas is nearly here.

 

So that was my week. Did you read or watch anything? Question of the day: what are the movies you think everyone should watch at least once? Hope you have a great week!

6 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | December #2

  1. I think everyone should watch The Princess Bride, at least once! As for Him, I’m relieved you liked it! There’s always a bit of worry involved for me when recommending a book, because… what if people hate it?! But, I’m so glad it helped mitigate a bad day. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

