My Fall Wrap Up

If you remember my summer wrap up (which you probably don’t), I was so excited for finally having read more than half of my Summer TBR. Unfortunately, that didn’t continue in my Fall TBR. Let’s see which ones I checked off the list, shall we? 

My Fall TBR

fall tbr p1fall tbr p2

Those are all the books I was planning on reading during fall. Let’s see what I actually read!

The Fall Wrap Up

(Yes, I do realize that some of these are different covers than in the TBR). 

Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #1) by Laini Taylor – ★★★★★ // I’m so glad I finally read this one. It was absolutely amazing, and completely deserving of the hype. I wrote a review on it, which you can find here if you’re interested. 

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr – ★★★★ // I’m going to be honest, I only finished this on Friday. But as that was still fall season, it counts! Right? I really enjoyed this, but didn’t love it as much as everyone else seems to? I have a review on this one as well, which you can find right here

Ice Kissed (Kanin Chronicles #2) by Amanda Hocking – ★★★★ ½ // I actually finished the entire trilogy, not just book 2. I really love this trilogy, and I feel like it’s highly underrated. Please, if you haven’t checked this trilogy out, please do! I wrote a review on each one, and you can find all three of them here


As you can see, not a huge success quantity-wise. Quality-wise though I am very happy! I really enjoyed all three of them. I still want to read the others, and hopefully soon. I do think that my lessened success here may have come from the huge reading slump I’ve been in. In October and November, I barely read anything. Anyway, better luck for winter I hope! 

8 thoughts on “My Fall Wrap Up

  1. So glad you loved Daughter of Smoke and Bone, I really need to read the 3rd book! I’m AWFUL with TBR lists too and I barely ever read anything on my list, so well done for at least ticking some off! 😀 ❤

    Like

  2. Well, life sometimes takes over doesn’t it! This month is very busy for me so far so my reading has slipped but you know what people say about the best laid plans!
    I haven’t seen the Hocking books that you have here – I’ll have to go and take a look at those.
    Thanks
    Lynn 😀

    Like

    • It definitely does! But reading should always stay fun, so it’s more than okay to read less when you’re busy. You shouldn’t stress yourself out because you aren’t reading as much as otherwise. I really hope you’ll enjoy the Hocking books 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

