Weekly Wrap Up | December #3

Another Sunday, another weekly wrap up. 

What I Read (2)

all the light we cannot see

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr – ★★★★ // I finally read this one people. I’ve had this on my TBR for a while, and then I got a copy from Netgalley months ago. I should have read this months ago, is my conclusion. But I finally did it! I really enjoyed it, although I have to admit that I didn’t love it as much as everyone else seems to. If you want to read more of my thoughts on it, I did a review on it here

What I Watched (2)

This week was a week of watching. As the next weeks will be as well (I believe). Why? Well, this week was the last week of the university semester which means that I spent a lot of time working on a paper for my quantitative methods course and starting to read through my courses in preparation for the exams in January. With all that, I watch movies and TV shows because I am incapable of studying in silence. So here’s what I watched!

First of all, I watched Captain America: The First Avenger, immediately followed by Captain America: The Winter Soldier. I don’t know why I decided to watch The First Avenger, but I just felt like it. I was never a HUGE Captain America fan before, but I got myself a new favorite Avenger now. I loved the first movie SO much. I did love Steve a lot more in the first one than in The Winter Soldier. But overall, really great movies! Was pleasantly surprised (and I got to tick two more movies off my priority-to-watch-movie-list!). 

agent carter

Next up, I watched the first season of Agent Carter. I fell in love with Peggy Carter in the first Captain America movie, so I KNEW that I had to watch this. And I love it. I can’t wait for the second season to start. Why are there so few episodes? 

gotham

I also managed to watch a few episodes of Gotham. I don’t love it, but I quite like watching it. I don’t know, I guess I’m just not hooked? Maybe it’ll happen with the next few episodes… 

What I listened to

Okay, this week I re-started listing to the Serial podcast. I know, everyone loves this podcast. I always hear people talking about it. So I figured I should really give it a try. I’m enjoying it so much! I’m on episode 6 now, in which they explain the case against Adnan. I’d highly recommend this podcast! 

In Real Life (2)

Like I said before, this week has been quite something. It was the last week of the semester. So I’m home now, all my deadlines have been met and the holidays can start.

Well, as some of you may remember, holidays aren’t fully holidays for me. Exams start in January, which means that you have to start studying now. Otherwise, you won’t make it. So that’s what I’ve been doing since Friday. Studying. I started quite early so I could take a day or two off on the actual Christmas Eve and Day. To be honest, I don’t really mind this period. I quite like being at home, in my onesie, slowly starting to read through my courses. I have some time to try new recipes, watch some movies and so on. Here’s a fact about me: I can’t study in silence. It drives me nuts. I always have a movie, a TV show or soundtracks playing! 


So that was my week. Have you watched any of the movies, or read any of the books? Have you listened to Serial? I hope you’ve had a great week, and another amazing one to come! 

10 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | December #3

  1. I absolutely love Agent Carter. I actually think I enjoy it more than all the Marvel movies. I wasn’t a huge fan of Gotham either, I think I stopped watching after four or five episodes. I’d recommend Daredevil on Netflix if you haven’t had a chance to watch it. Hope your week goes well!

    Like

  2. Captain America is my JAM. Steve Rogers is just such a good-natured, down to earth guy– not to mention he’s played by Chris Evans. ❤ I've never watched Agent Carter, though. I'll have to add it to my list of shows to watch!

    Like

  3. I also have to study this December, but I must say, I love writing up notes! It’s just the actual remembering of everything that is a problem! ;D Best of luck! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

