My Winter TBR

A few days ago, I did my Fall Wrap Up. In that post, I showed you all which books I was planning to read in the fall, and which I actually ended up reading. And even though I never succeed in finishing my seasonal TBRs, I still want to make them and try. So here’s the books I want to read during winter! 

Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes #1) by Sara Raasch // I’ve been meaning to read this YA fantasy book for a while. I’ve heard really great things about it, plus it’s been on my shelf for a month of 2-3. Time to get to it!

The Emperor’s Blades (Chronicles of the Unhewn Throne #1) by Brian Staveley // Again, this has been on my shelf since the summer. I really want to read it because it seems like a great fantasy novel. I genuinely don’t know why I haven’t read it yet. 

The Demon King (Seven Realms #1) by Cinda Williams Chima // Okay, this has probably been on my shelf for a year. Shameful. I think the reason I haven’t read this is because I’m afraid I won’t enjoy it as much as everyone seems to? 

The Way of Kings (Stormlight Archive #1) by Brandon Sanderson // I read Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson this year and really loved it. So I definitely want to pick up more of his work. 

Wolf by Wolf (Wolf by Wolf #1) by Ryan Graudin // I have seen such great things about this book everywhere. And the synopsis sounds intriguing and unique so I definitely want to give this one a go. 

The Death of Dulgath (Riyria Chronicles #3) by Michael J. Sullivan // I love this series. Not just the Chronicles, but the Revelations series too. So as long as Sullivan keeps writing about Hadrian and Royce, I will keep reading. 

Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson // I saw that Inge @ Bookshelf Reflections read and loved this book which obviously means that I want to read it too. 

Air Awakens (Air Awakens #1) by Elise Kova // Okay, not only does this book seem amazing, I’ve seen some pretty happy reviews on it. So naturally, I got it on the Kindle app and need to read it soon. 

The Well of Ascension (Mistborn #2) by Brandon Sanderson // Two Sanderson books on my TBR this winter! I know. I read the Final Empire quite a while ago and even though I loved it, I never got around to continuing. So I have to do it asap. 

The Secret History by Donna Tartt // At first, I wanted to start reading her works with The Goldfinch. But then I started seeing this book around. The premise sounds great and I got a copy at the book fest last week. So I want to read it soon! 


Those are the books I definitely want to pick up during winter! I know I probably won’t get to them all (story of my life) but at least half: that’s the goal. Have you read any of these books? Do you have a winter TBR? 

20 thoughts on “My Winter TBR

  1. Ooh great books here! I plan on reading Wolf by Wolf as well! I’m still not sure which cover I like more – the UK one or the US…

    Happy reading and merry christmas, Jolien <33

    Like

  2. The Secret History is fantastic! It’s definitely haunting and even a tad creepy at times, but well worth it. It’s one of those books that sticks with you long after you’ve finished it. Happy reading! 🙂

    Like

  3. Hope you enjoy The Secret History! It blew me away is probably one of my favourite books I’ve read this year. I’ve heard great things about Brandon Sanderson! Might give his series a try in the next season 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

