Top Ten Tuesday: Here’s a Wishlist to Help You, Santa!

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will make a list of 10 books, authors or other bookish things surrounding a certain topic. Today’s topic is the 10 books you wouldn’t mind Santa leaving under your tree. I LOVE THIS LIST. 

The Death of Dulgath (Riyria Chronicles #3) by Michael J. Sullivan // I own the Riyria Revelations bind-ups, but I don’t own physical copies of the Chronicles. I really want them in paperback, especially this one as I haven’t read it yet.

Twelve Kings in Sharakhai (The Song of the Shattered Sands #1) by Bradley P. Beaulieu // This book seems epic. Just epic. I want to read it. And I want it. 

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin // I’ve seen such great reviews on this, and it’s on my winter TBR so I’d really like to own a hard copy of it. 

The Game of Love and Death by Martha Brockenbrough // I’m very intrigued by this book, and I feel like it’s one I could potentially adore. I’ve seen it on Bookdepository for quite cheap, so I’d really like to pick it up.

Six of Crows (Six of Crows #1) by Leigh Bardugo // I haven’t read this one. I know. Everyone is raving about it. I already loved Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha trilogy, so I’m curious about this one too. 

Assassin’s Apprentice (Farseer Trilogy #1) by Robin Hobb // I have never read a Robin Hobb book. So I definitely want to start them soon! I feel like she’s such a vested “power” in fantasy, and I should really read her books. 

The Way of Kings (Stormlight Archive #1)  by Brandon Sanderson // Again, this is on my winter TBR. Quite some of these are to be honest. I really love these covers, but I am unsure of whether I should buy this one, or these covers split into part 1 and 2? They are on the more expensive side for paperbacks, but I feel like his books are worth it. 

The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms (Inheritance #1) by N.K. Jemisin // I picked up the second book in this series (trilogy? duology? No idea) last week at the book-fest because it was so cheap. I’ve heard amazing things about her fantasy novels, so I want the first one too so I can start them soon! 

After You (Me Before You #1) by Jojo Moyes // I own Me Before You, and I absolutely adore that book. I’m really curious to see what happens to Lou after the events in ME Before You. But again, this book isn’t as “cheap” as YA books, which I think is such a shame!

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys // I’ve read one book by Ruta Sepetys before (Out of the Easy), and really enjoyed it. Combine that with the great reviews I’ve seen on this, and you’ll get a Jolien who REALLY wants to read this book. 


Those are my picks for this week! Have you read any of these? If you’ve made a list, feel free to let me know. 

 

38 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Here’s a Wishlist to Help You, Santa!

  1. AHH. So many amazing books! Six of Crows, Wolf by Wolf and The Game of Love and Death are some of my favorite reads of the year, so I hope you end up enjoying them as much as I did if you end up getting them. Between Shades of Gray is amazing too – just make sure to have some tissues handy. 😉 Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous choices! ❤

    Like

  2. Aww, I would LOVE to get so many of these books! One that I know will wait under the Christmas tree for me is Six of Crows – I really hope it is as good as everyone makes it sound out to be. The Game of Love and Death is one of those books that I’m super-excited about but, for some reason, always forget to order! Between Shades of Gray has been on my tbr list for quite some time, too!
    I sure hope you’ll get these novels – if not now, soon. 🙂
    My TTT

    Like

  3. Seeing “The Six of Crows” everywhere! Making me think I need to consider putting it on my own Christmas list! Or maybe I’ll sneak a purchase before Santa comes! Eeee. Must resist!

    Hope you get some of these beauties from Santa!

    People who find these pictures of Hermione shocking need to get a grip and a life. Hermione is not a skin color. #Hermione #loveher

    Like

  4. Great list! I’m interested in Wolf by Wolf, and I need to read Between Shades of Grey too (I have a copy, and just haven’t touched it yet.) BTW, for After You, maybe the library? That’s what I did. 🙂 I hope you get a bunch of these under your tree!

    Like

Leave a Reply

