Weekly Wrap Up | December #4

Another Sunday, another weekly wrap up. 

What I Read (2)

Confession time: I haven’t actually finished a book this week. I did pick up The Way of Shadows (Night Angel #1) by Brent Weeks, and am currently reading that. I’m really enjoying it, I just haven’t had much time to read. I’ve been studying every day, aside from the 24th, and it has taken a toll on my reading. 

What I Watched (2)

I believe I mentioned last week that I am unable to study in a quiet place. So I’ve been re-watching some of my favorite series. Like Criminal Minds. It’s one of my all-time favorite series and I’ve watched each episode several times. It’s a great one for me to watch while I study because I don’t have to concentrate on it too much, and I can look away because I recognize the voices. 

I also watched Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader last night, as it was on TV here. I’ve watched it before, but really is there ever a wrong time for Narnia?

What I listened to

I’m still listening to the podcast Serial, when I get ready or before I go to sleep. I don’t have much time to listen to it, which means that I’m still on the first season (and Adnan’s story), but it’s so interesting. Especially because it allows you to form your own opinion of whether he’s guilty. They explain all the facts and knowledge, but allow you to form your own conclusions. I find it insane to be honest, that he was convicted with so little actual evidence. A life sentence, for an 18-year-old, based on so little…

In Real Life (2)

So, this week. Obviously, it’s been a good week as it was Christmas. I got some great small gifts from my family, like some Game of Thrones posters from my brother, some great loose leaf tea from my parents, a 1000-piece puzzle, some body products, and so on. I love those small gifts. My family usually doesn’t buy me books, as they don’t know what I really like or already have. So they tend to give me a small gift, and some money so I can buy them myself. Which I appreciate so much.

Other than that, it’s been a quiet week. As I’m home studying all day, not much exciting happens… I’m excited for 2016 though. I have a feeling it’ll be an interesting year, as I’ll (normally) graduate university and have to look for work…


I hope you’ve all had an amazing week, and an even more amazing one to come. May you kick off 2016 in style! 😀

6 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | December #4

  1. I also don’t really get books for Christmas as people never know what I’ve read or what books I have etc, but this year I did got 2 books from my friends, not books that I would have picked up generally but they still sound quite interesting – stepping out of my comfort zone here I come! ;D

    I’m starting studying soon and I’m not looking forward to the lesser amounts of reading I’ll have 😦 Best of luck with your exams! ❤

    Like

  2. I don’t get a lot of books for gifts either, because my family doesn’t know what I have and they also know I have WAY too many books, so they want to get me something I’ll use quicker. Sigh. I guess it makes sense. haha Sorry for all the studying! Never fun – but I hope your exams all go well.

    -Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

    Like

  3. Ha, I never get books as gifts, either, people never know which books I’ve already read or which ones I own so they get me other stuff. But I like picking books myself, it builds the anticipation for a story.

    I watched several seasons of the Criminal Minds and I liked it a lot but then it got REALLY dark and I’m too much of a chicken to watch dark stuff (it gives me nightmares, seriously). But I really loved the characters, they were so good.

    Enjoy the rest of the holidays, even if you have to study (or maybe you enjoy studying?)! 🙂

    Like

    • I agree! It’s really nice to pick out the books yourself. Criminal Minds can definitely get dark. I’m more scared of shows like this, where the “evil” is quite realistic, than of supernatural things. Like the series Stalker, scared the hell out of me. I was suddenly afraid of every stranger I passed by. Thank you! I don’t really mind studying, but I definitely wouldn’t say I enjoy it 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

