Series I Caught Up With in 2015

A while ago, I made a post about the Series I Caught Up With. That contained all the series I caught up with up until that point, which was in March. Now, as 2015 went on, I caught up with some more, and fell behind on others. For example, I added Winger onto that list, because at the time I had read everything released so far. However, in September the sequel was released and I haven’t yet read that. 

So what is this post? These are all series I caught up with for 2015 since that post in March. They don’t have any 2015 releases left (obviously) so for 2015, I have “finished” this series. 

The Malediction trilogy by Danielle L. Jensen // This year, I read Stolen Songbird and Hidden Huntress, the first two books in the trilogy. I really enjoyed this trilogy about trolls! I’m looking forward to the release of Warrior Witch.

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas // I read the first book A Court of Thorns and Roses this year. Definitely enjoyed it, so I’m curious to see what’s next. I have to admit that it won’t be as huge of a priority for me to read the sequel than to others. I don’t know why, but I’ve kind of forgotten about this book even though I really enjoyed it?

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas // In 2015, I read Heir of Fire and Queen of Shadows, the 3rd and 4th book in the series. I much prefer this series to the ACOTAR one. I’m definitely one of the people who likes the direction these books are taking. 

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab // I read the first book, A Darker Shade of Magic in 2015. LOVED IT. So much. It was absolutely amazing. So I’m definitely looking forward to the release of the second book in 2016. 

Thunder Road by Katie McGarry // It’s no secret that I really enjoy Katie McGarry’s contemporary novels. I read Nowhere But Here, the first book in this series in 2015. It’s about a motorcycle gang. Really liked it. 

Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson // I have no clue when the next book will come out. But I’m definitely looking forward to it. This was an absolutely amazing book. 

Twisted Tales by Liz Braswell // This was a nice read! I read A Whole New World, the first book in 2015. I enjoyed it, yet I don’t really know whether I’ll continue on with the series. 

Gentleman Bastard by Scott Lynch // THIS SERIES. It has become one of my all-time favorites. I read Red Seas Under Red Skies and Republic of Thieves this year. I’d highly recommend the audio books for this series, they’re really great. The release of the fourth book, Thorn of Emberlain was pushed back to 2016 so for now, I’m all caught up! 

The Selection by Kiera Cass // I read The Heir, the fourth book this year. I hated the main character. She was such an annoying brat. I’m not sure whether I’ll read the next book.

The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker // Again, I read the first book The Witch Hunter this year. I quite enjoyed it, so I’m curious about the next book.

The Remnant Chronicles by Mary E. Pearson // I read the first two books, The Kiss of Deception and Heart of Betrayal this year. I’d heard a lot about this book, it was definitely hyped up. But I did enjoy it more than I thought I would. And I enjoyed the second book even more. Looking forward to the third book!


 

These are the series I caught up with since March! I’m looking forward to some of the next books coming up in 2016 -others I may not end up finishing. We’ll see. Have you read any of these? 

20 thoughts on “Series I Caught Up With in 2015

  1. I am soooo behind with my comments… Anyway, yeah, I read about half of these – and I thoroughly enjoyed your comment on The Heir! 😀 I recently read the first two books of this series (it was published in Slovenian, I had to give it a try). I was appalled by Book 1 and then read Book 2 simply because I couldn’t believe this was the entire scope of the series – but IT WAS. Gah.
    I have The Heart of Betrayal on my Kindle already and I’m looking forward to getting to it – I liked The Kiss of Deception, it was a good start of the series. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed both!

    Like

  2. I need to do a better job at keeping up with series too – this year I was able to catch up on the Throne of Glass series but didn’t get a chance to read her book A Court of Thorns and Roses. I really wanted to read that one too! On my list for the new year 🙂

    Like

  3. I keep trying to catch up with series – but then I keep on adding new ones!!!! I’ve reached the conclusion that it’s not possible. So there it is…
    And, I absolutely love anybody who loves the GBs. That series is one of my all time favourites and I’m always so pleased when somebody else loves them too. I don’t know why, it’s not like I wrote them after all! Even so, it makes me happy. Can’t wait for the next book in the series – hopefully July 16.
    Lynn 😀

    Like

  4. I hated the Eadlyn from the Heir as well! She’s such a brat and she has no empathy whatsoever, which is a terrible quality for a future ruler of a kingdom. I am going to read the Crown, but only because I want to finish the whole series.

    Like

Leave a Reply

