Weekly Wrap Up | January #1

Another Sunday, another weekly wrap up. 

What I Read (2)

the way of shadows

The Way of Shadows (Night Angel #1) by Brent Weeks – ★★★★ // I ended my 2015 with this book. It was the last book of the year, so I ended my reading year quite well. I did enjoy this fantasy novel, although there are some remarks I have that keep me from giving it a 5/5. I will write a full review soon!

I also put my Goodreads challenge at 90 books for this year!

What I Watched (2)

I’ve been re-watching a lot of episodes from Bones and Criminal Minds while I study. I love re-watching series while studying because they don’t require my full attention.

In Real Life (2)

Obviously, this week was quite the week. Suddenly, it’s 2016 and I have no clue how that happened. Seriously. But I’m excited. 2016 should be an interesting year for me, and I can’t wait to see how it’ll all unfold. 

So I spent the evening of December 31st and the first few hours of January 1st with family. Which was really nice! I haven’t been able to study as much as I would have liked, but I still have one more week until exams start so I hope it’ll turn out okay!


So that is what my week looked like! Did you read anything this week? How was your first week of 2016?

8 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | January #1

Leave a Reply

