Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Bookish Resolutions

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will make a list of 10 books, authors or other bookish things surrounding a certain topic. Today’s topic is of course, all about the bookish resolutions I have for the new year. So without further ado, here are my 2016 bookish resolutions

2016 resolutions

I’ll try to hold to all of these, together with the two challenges I’m doing this year: The Goodreads Award challenge and the Blacklist Book challenge. I have made announcement posts on those in the beginning of December. 


What are your 2016 resolutions?

42 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Bookish Resolutions

  1. Awesome resolutions! I don’t have many aimed at books right now. Keep up with my blog, read at least 10 Netgalley books, and to only borrow 3 (maybe 4, okay 5 maximum!) from the library at once.

    Good luck!

    Like

  2. Great resolutions! I hope they work out, especially the TBR one. 😀 Because I NEVER can. My TBR pile just keeps increasing. And increasing. And increasing. Happy new year to you. My resluation is to re read the classics and read atleast one play by Shakespeare completely.

    Like

  3. These are excellent resolutions! Good luck with them all. Haha, oh that reminds me my Netgalley ratio must be ATROCIOUS. I don’t even want to go and look at it.

    Like

  4. What a good list – I too need to make a dint in my tbr. Plus I need to get my Netgalley ratio up to 80%. It’s not quite as bad as it used to be but it’s still not at 80!
    Good luck for your resolutions in 2016.
    Lynn 😀

    Like

  5. Good luck! My NetGalley ratio has always been really low, but I’m actually just giving up with reading ARCs, so I don’t really care too much. I also want to read more underhyped books because I’ve realized how much I love interacting with those authors and pushing those books into more hands.

    Like

  6. 9 is something I really need to work on. I have so many ideas while I am doing things but the second I go to actually write about them I dont like them or dont remember. I need to get more organised in general I think.

    Like

  7. I really like the idea of a discussion post each month. There used to be a meme that offered a prompt for discussion each week…can’t remember the name of it…don’t know if it is still operational….

    Here are my resolutions for 2016!

    Like

Leave a Reply

