Weekly Wrap Up | January #2

What I Read (2)

The Death of Dulgath (Riyria Chronicles #3) by Michael J. Sullivan // ★★★★ ½ // I absolutely adore this series. I’m so glad I read this! I really think this series, and the author in general, is so underrated. 

Dark Legion (Blood of Blood #1) by Paul Kleynhans // ★★★★ // This was a book I received for review a while ago, and I’m quite glad I read it. I enjoyed it far more than I thought I would. If you’re interested, you can read my review on it here

What I Watched (2)

Aloha // 5.5/10 
So the past week,  my mom has been home because she’s sick. She watched this movie on Netflix, so I watched along with her. To be honest, this movie just confused me. I don’t know whether it was supposed to be a mystery/action movie or a romantic comedy. I just didn’t really enjoy it. Which is a shame because I love all three actors pictured here. 

Wild // 7/10
I’ve been wanting to see this movie, and read the book for a while. It seems like such an inspiring story, doesn’t it? I did really enjoy the movie, but mainly because I adore Reese Witherspoon. I loved the scenery, and the way the audio was interwoven through it. I actually really want to write a movie review on it!


That’s really all I have to report on this week. I hope you had a nice week! Did you read anything? Have you watched any of these movies? Have an amazing week 🙂

9 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | January #2

  1. It looks like you had a great week, Jolien! I’ve never heard of the Riyria Chronicles before but it seems like my cup of tea so I’m definitely going to check it out.

    Have a great week!

    Like

    • Thank you! I hope you’ll check them out. If it’s not too much intrusion, I’d like to suggest you start with The Riyria Revelations first. The Chronicles are the prequels to the Revelations, but I think it somehow works better if you’ve read the Revelations first?

      Like

  2. I’m glad you enjoyed the books you’ve read this week! I started a book but then DNFed it and now I’m reading The Last Summer of Us by Maggie Harcourt and I’m really enjoying it! 😀 I also had an amazing ballet class this week where we learned pirouettes and the beginning of a routine for our upcoming show SO YAY!

    Like

Leave a Reply

