Top Ten Tuesday: Recent Additions to my Goodreads To-Read List

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will make a list of 10 books, authors or other bookish things surrounding a certain topic. Today I am showing you 10 books I’ve recently added to my to-read list on Goodreads. I’m forever adding books to that list!

My Life on the Road by Gloria Steinem // I added this book to my list because it’s the first book the book club Emma Watson created is reading. I want to read what Emma Watson is reading.

Sword in the Storm (The Rigante #1) by David Gemmell // Pretty sure I saw this book on the Reddit Fantasy thread of recommendations. I’ve never read a David Gemmell book, so I’m curious.

Stormwarden (The Cycle of Fire #1) by Janny Wurts // Again, I believe a Reddit recommendation. Not 100% sure, but no matter, it sounds interesting. 

The Lions of Al-Rassan by Guy Gavriel Kay // I recently bought a copy of Tigana by Guy Gavriel Kay. I’m very curious about his books so I added this one to the to-read list too.

Villains by Necessity by Eve Forward // Also a Reddit Fantasy recommendation! It seems SO unique! I think it’s about a world in which good has won, and no evil is left. But this completely screws the balance of the world, and evil is needed once again.

Deadly Messengers by Susan May // I think I saw a review of this on a lovely blog last week, and it seemed interesting. So once again, I keep adding to the list.

Dragonfly Falling (Shadows of the Apt #2) by Adrian Tchaikovsky // I read the first book in this series at the end of 2015, and quite enjoyed it. It’s a very different fantasy world, and while I didn’t love it, I want to continue reading it. 

Dragon Wing (Death Gate Cycle #1) by Margaret Weis & Tracy Hickman // Another Reddit Fantasy recommendation. I have fallen in love with it. 

Premonitions (Arcane Underworld #1) by Jamie Schultz // Again, I think I saw a review on this on a book blog I follow. It seemed interesting, so I added it. I continuously keep adding to my to-read list, it’s really becoming a problem.

Royal Assassin (Farseer #2) by Robin Hobb // Last week, I read the first book in this series. I loved it, so added the next one to my to-read list. I’m enjoying her trilogy, and I’m curious to read more of her work. 


Those are the books I recently added to my Goodreads to-read list! What are your recent additions? Have you read any of these? 

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Recent Additions to my Goodreads To-Read List

  1. I love that there are so many fantasy classics on your list 🙂 Takes me back 😀 It’s been sooo long since I read David Gemmell! Always entertaining though _)

    Like

  2. Villains by Necessity does sounds awesome! I just got a copy of the book last month, and I am so looking forward to reading it. I actually own the first in the Farseer Trilogy, but I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. I really need to because I hear wonderful things about Robin Hobb – it’s great to know you liked the book, also.

    Like

  3. Deathgate and Farseer..two of my fav’s. When finished with Farseer, continue with the Living Ships the Tawny Man and then The Rainwild Chronicles. It’s really a set of 4 trilogies and the 5th is in the making (Fitz and the Fool).

    Like

Leave a Reply

