Weekly Wrap Up | January #4

Confession time: I haven’t read anything this week. I’ve been focusing on my exams, as I’ve come to the more/most difficult ones. I am currently reading Rite of Revelation (Acceptance #2) by Sarah Negovetich, which I got from Netgalley for review. I reviewed the first book in the duology (?) when that came out, so I’m curious to see how it will end.

What I Watched (2)

Movies

The Martian // ★★★★★ // I finally watched The Martian! I had been looking forward to this movie for so long, because I loved the book. But then I didn’t actually get a chance to watch it. And I finally did. And it was so worth it. Matt Damon did an amazing job portraying Mark Watney. And I enjoyed the view the movie gave us into the NASA-side of the story. The part the people on Earth took in it. All in all, incredible movie, should definitely watch.

Room // ★★★★ // This is quite the famous book in the blogging community, but I have never read it. I still wanted to watch the movie though. I very much enjoyed the movie, if you can enjoy something on this topic. It was interesting to watch because it’s told mostly through Jack, a little boy. Very touching story, and an intriguing watch!

Song of the Sea // ★★★★ // I am dumbstruck by this movie. I had never heard of it prior to watching, but it is going on the very-memorable-animated-movies list. It was beautiful! I am not kidding, it has maybe the most beautiful animations I have ever seen. This/these illustrators are exceptional artists. It’s about the fair folk, more specifically, a selkie. I haven’t watched much of Scottish/Irish folklore, but this was definitely worth watching.      

TV Shows

This week, I started watching some series. I started two new ones, in fact. 

I started watching Mr. Robot. It’s very… interesting. It’s about hacking, security, global corporations, scandals and so on. I can’t really describe it? I’m only a few episodes in, but I’m intrigued so far. 

I also started watching Sons of Anarchy. BIG MISTAKE! Why? Well, I’m in the middle of exams. Starting a series this good and interesting, and perfectly suited for binge-watching, is not an ideal decision in the exam months. All I want to do is watch more. But I can’t. I need to watch more. And wow, Jax Teller. No words needed.  

I also caught up on certain shows! For example, I watched the 2 newest episodes of Agent Carter, which I love to pieces. I can’t express my love for Peggy Carter (and Hayley Atwell obviously). I also watched an episode of Criminal Minds, and the newest episode of The 100! I am so excited for this coming season of the 100, it’s going to be epic.

In Real Life (2)

Not much to report here. As I mentioned before, I’m going through exam month right now. Last week, I had international management on Tuesday, and quantitative methods on Thursday. Quantitative was such a hard exam! Seriously. The coming week, I have three exams: Business ProcessesMarketing Trends, and Family Businesses. Wish me luck? 

I am so looking forward to the 29th of January, when all this will be over. 


That’s really all I have to report on this week! What did you read or watch? Hope you’ll have a great week!

24 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | January #4

  1. I’d only like to repeat: YES to Mr. Robot! Such a good show. It’s like someone took American Psycho, Fight Club, and some cyberpunk and put it all in a blender. Also, half the time I just want to sit the main character down on the couch and feed him hot cocoa.

    Best of luck on your exams! Fingers crossed for good results – and for a happy relaxation period after it’s all over 🙂

    Like

  2. Good luck with your exams! You’re almost there.

    My husband and I finished watching How I Met Your Mother yesterday and it has the worst possible ending, ugh. I used to watch Criminal Minds but I had to stop because it gave me nightmares (seriously). I loved the show, the characters are amazing and all, I just need happier stuff to keep me going. 🙂 I like police shows, though. Have you seen Blindspot yet? It’s looking pretty good for now.

    Like

    • Thank you! I haven’t watched the HIMYM ending. I quit after a season or 5 because it just seemed so repetitive. I might pick it up again one day though, who knows… I watched a few Blindspot episodes but am not fully caught up yet! It does look pretty interesting 😀

      Like

  3. YES YES TO MR. ROBOT. I have been dying to start this series and I’ve been hearing amazing stuff about it. I think I might actually start it tomorrow 🙂 Great post!♥

    Jumana @ Books by Jay

    Like

  4. The Martian was AWESOME! I saw it in theatres and really loved it. I need to check out these other movies. You think Sons of Anarchy is bad? I started binge watching Greys Anatomy (aka 12 seasons 24 episodes each on NETFLIX). Right before exam reason my senior year of uni. It killed me. (Still have 0 regrets).

    Like

Leave a Reply

