One Lovely Blog Award/Tag

one lovely blog award.png

I was tagged for the One Lovely Blog Award by Kaja from Of Dragons and Hearts. I absolutely love this woman’s blog, so if you haven’t checked it out or aren’t following her, please go over to her blog!

So, I should list 7 personal facts about myself, then tag a few blogs and let them know they are tagged for this award. Here it goes.

  1. I really want to following a cooking course/training. I really love to cook. When I have the time, I adore making some of my favorites or trying out new recipes. I’ve always wanted to follow an official course to get even better.
  2. I hate the smell of artificial vanilla. You know that artificial scent? In cars, in buses, even perfumes and candles. I can’t stand it. In fact, it makes me so nauseous I feel like I have to throw up.
  3. I feel more confident speaking English than Dutch, my native language. I’ve been speaking English every day now for years, and it just feels so natural to me. I feel like it’s so easy to express yourself in English!
  4. Aside from books, I love to invest in skincare. In the past year, skincare has become so important to me. I’m 21 years old, and grateful that I’m educating myself on it now. I want beautiful skin until I’m old and wrinkly. Caroline Hirons is my hero. 
  5. I cry every time I watch the ending of The Lord of the Rings: Return of the King. Every single time. Everyone always laughs at me for crying at LotR, but honestly, the ending is so bittersweet. 
  6. I sang in a youth choir/group for 7 to 8 years. From the age of 7 until 14-15, I was part of a youth choir. It was so much fun, really. I since stopped singing, and have lost most of my ability to do so. If you don’t train your voice, especially around your adolescent years, you lose a lot of your range and ability. 
  7. I love tomato sauce, tomato soup, salsa and so on but I despise the taste of raw tomatoes. I just can’t deal with chewing a raw tomato! In my favorite burger-restaurant in Brussels, I always ask to remove the tomato and pickles (hate pickles too). They always remove the tomato, but aren’t allowed to remove the pickles. Huh? What if I was allergic? Still don’t understand. 

Those are 7 personal facts about me! I hope they weren’t too boring… Thank you so much Kaja for tagging me. I am hereby tagging Alicia, the women of Biblio Sanctum, Kyra, Paloma and Grace.

8 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award/Tag

  1. If it helps, I HATE raw veg/fruits. Can’t STAND them.

    And skincare is AWESOME. It is never, ever too late to start it. I look better in my 30s than I did in my 20s because I I care about my skin now. I takes a nice little chunk of my cash to do it, but I’m not sorry I started it.

    Like

  2. I really like to cook, too! But my cookbook collection has been languishing lately, I never seem to have the time to cook anything elaborate on week days… I hope this changes soon! And yeah, I’ve thought of enrolling into cooking classes, too, ever since I watched Julie and Julia (this film is also the reason I started reading cooking blogs).

    I’ve recently started taking care of my skin, too. I’m turning 29 this year, so it’s high time I did so! I really like this blog: http://www.fromroses.co.uk/ – it’s a combination of lifestyle, fashion and beauty.

    I’m glad you did the tag, you work really fast – it took me MONTHS! 🙂 And I’ll be checking out the blogs you tagged (the ones I don’t know, anyway).

    Like

    • I have quite a few cookbooks too, but I seem to forget about them when trying a new recipe. I haven’t watched Julie and Julia actually, I should really do that. I’m so checking out the blog you mentioned, I’m always on the hunt for a new great blog on lifestyle and beauty.

      Like

  3. How can you NOT like raw tomatoes? Get some good Coeur de Boeuf, slice ‘m really thin (like carpaccio), dress your plate with the slices, some coarse salt, good olive oil, rucola, maybe some flakes of parmegiano or pecorino…what more do you need ?

    I think it’s lovely you cry with LoTR. To be honest: I always have a difficult moment at the end of Mary Popppins, when she has to leave the Banks family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

