Top Ten Tuesday: 5 Characters I’d Go On a Date With

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will make a list of 10 books, authors or other bookish things surrounding a certain topic. Today, it’s all about Valentine’s Day. So I chose to talk about 5 characters I’d want to go on a date with. Let’s be real, while I love many characters, I wouldn’t want to date most of them… 

fred weasley

From the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter will always be one of my favorite series. And one of my favorite characters. Yet I’ve always had a soft spot for Fred Weasley. I would definitely want to go on a date with him! Let’s be real, it would probably be one of the most fun dates ever, right? 

aragorn

From The Lord of the Rings trilogy by J.R.R. Tolkien

Aragorn has always been the star of this series to me. I think we can be fair and say that pretty much no one would have survived without him. He’s strong, smart, kind and just everything I’d want in a date. 

simon wolfgard

From The Others series by Anne Bishop

I realize that Simon would not make a great date for everyone. But the way he is with Meg, even though they are both awkward and unaware of how they feel, is just so cute. I absolutely love Simon. 

eli monpress

From The Legend of Eli Monpress by Rachel Aaron

I have no idea what to expect from a date with Eli Monpress. All I can think of is that it would be unique and fun. Fun, that’s most important no? 

hadrian blackwater

From The Riyria Revelations by Michael J. Sullivan

During this entire series, Hadrian surprised me. For a mercenary and warrior, he is a good person.  I actually admire him. I think he’d be quite the gentleman on a date! 


Those are the characters I’d want to go out with. Which ones would you want to date? Which topic did you choose? I’d love to hear about it. 

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 5 Characters I’d Go On a Date With

  1. Ugh, Aragorn AND Fred Weasley are my one true loves. I’m not even blowing smoke when I say that. I have loved Fred Weasley since 2001 and, actually, the same with Aragorn… okay, fine. Mostly Viggo Mortensen, but he made me fall in love with Aragorn, or vice versa? It really doesn’t matter. I love them both. ❤

    Like

  2. I only know Fred and Aragorn, but they are absolutely dateworthy. The Weasley twins have always been on top of my favourites list. And Aragorn is just dreamy. *sigh*

    Like

Leave a Reply

