Weekly Wrap Up | February #3

what i read 80c8b0

I haven’t finished a single book this week. I know, last week I read and finished 3, now I haven’t finished a single one. I am currently reading the following two books: 

Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg // This is about women and the workplace. Sheryl Sandberg is the COO of Facebook, and talks a lot about her experience as a woman both in the general workplace, and while she was climbing up the ladder (or jungle gym as she prefers to call it). This is such an interesting book, and I’m actually almost finished with it. 

The Warded Man (The Demon Cycle #1) by Peter V. Brett // As I’m writing this, I’m 70% in to this book. It’s almost 500 pages, so I have actually read quite a lot of it already. I’m loving this so far. It’s really interesting, especially the kinds of demons, and the wards they use to protect themselves! When I finish this one, it will count for my Goodreads Award Challenge, because book #4 was a nominee in 2015. 

what i watched 80c8b0

Buffy the Vampire Slayer // re-watch // I watched a lot of Buffy episodes this week. I just felt that nostalgic pull towards it, and knew I wanted to watch it again. I was always hesitant about this show, until I decided to start it years ago. I finished it in a few months, but it had been so long since I’d seen an episode! I’m glad I re-watched this. 

Angel // I’d seen Buffy, but I never actually tried watching the spin-off, Angel. I figured I’d give that a go, and I’ve watched about 10 episodes this week. I’m really enjoying it, partly because I love Cordelia so much. 

Agent Carter // I’m keeping up with this series, because Peggy Carter is kick ass. Let’s be real. I think this is becoming one of my favorite shows! 

The Magicians // Last night, I watched the first episode of The Magicians. Wow! I’ve never read the book, because last time I tried, I got bored after he finished his testing and put it down. I haven’t picked it back up since. But that first episode was intense, and I definitely want to watch the rest soon. 

Lucifer // I finally feel comfortable adding this, with a poster, to my watching list. Not only have I watched each episode as it came out, I’ve found myself really looking forward to the new episode each week. This show is just so much fun!

in real life 80c8b0

This week has been busy. I had some classes, met up with friends, had lunch with another friend to catch up, and worked on creating a survey for my thesis. 

Actually, I wanted to talk about the survey for a bit. As some of you may know, because I mention it quite often, I’m working on my thesis for my master degree. I am currently creating a survey to collect the data I’ll need. When the survey is completed, I’m planning on posting it to my blog, in the hope that some of you may fill it in too! You don’t need any prior knowledge on anything to fill it in, anyone can really do it. It would help me so much! So if you want to help me, keep your eyes peeled for that announcement post! 


How was your week? Did you read, or watch anything, or was life just too busy for you as well? Have an amazing week! 

6 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | February #3

  1. Ooh, a survey sounds fun, I’m looking forward to it! Good luck on your thesis.

    I haven’t heard much about The Magicians, so it’s good to know you like it so far. I want to watch it because I suffered through the books, so I feel as if I’ve earned it. xD I’m glad I read the first book in the series, because it was such an interesting contrast to Harry Potter, but I didn’t enjoy it at all. The second book wasn’t any better, but I actually ended up liking the third book. I’m not sure I’d say they’re worth reading, though. 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you! It’s really interesting to hear you didn’t enjoy The Magicians as books. Because I’ve always seen so many positive reviews, but when I tried to read it, I just couldn’t get into it! To be honest, I don’t think I really have the intention to pick them up. I’ll probably stick with the show… I hope you’ll enjoy the show though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

