Weekly Wrap Up | February #4

what i read 80c8b0

The Warded Man (Demon Cycle #1) by Peter V. Brett // ★★★★★ // I really loved this fantasy novel. I mean, it took me so long to write my review because I just had so many things to gush about. If you want to read said review, you can do so here

Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg // ★★★★ // I picked this one up from the library a few weeks ago, and I’m so glad I did. Well, let’s be real, I recognized the title and ran to grab it before anyone else could spy the title. I’ve been wanting to read this one for ages. Not because I aspire to be a COO. But because this topic is so important (women in the workplace). And I study business after all, these management and human resource topics have intrigued me for quite a while already. I really enjoyed this one, and I’ll be writing a full review on it soon.

what i watched 80c8b0

the big short poster

The Big Short // movie // ★★★★★ // I watched this movie on Thursday or Friday, and I can’t believe how much I enjoyed it. Or how much I’ve been thinking about it. I want to say that I’d recommend this movie to everyone. Please, go watch it. I have written a full review on it, which will go up tomorrow. 

the theory of everything

The Theory of Everything // movie // ★★★★ // I’d been meaning to watch this movie for such a long time. Who wouldn’t be interested in Stephen Hawking’s life? So this is the story of Stephen and Jane Hawking. Much of the reality has been left out (obviously) because then you’d be making a year-long movie. I thought this was a beautiful movie, and I admire Eddie Redmayne so much. He did an incredible job portraying Stephen Hawking. I loved Felicity Jones’ performance too! 

in real life 80c8b0

Okay, so what happened this week? 

First, I launched the survey for my thesis. If you haven’t yet filled it in, please do so here! It would help me a lot, and it only takes like 3 minutes. Quite a few people have already taken some time to fill it in, and I appreciate it so much! Each person adds to my research, and thus my thesis. 

I also went to a warehouse sale of a bookstore chain in Belgium. I picked up 4 books, because there wasn’t much available in English in the sales. Still, the books were 50% off, so I’m glad I got them. I’ll maybe do a haul of them soon, because as you’ll see in a second, I got some more books.

I received the books I ordered from Bookdepository! This haul was especially exciting to me, because it consisted of fantasy books I’d heard such great things about. I will do a haul soon, I promise! 


What did you read, and watch this week? Do you have any books or movies to recommend? Have a great week guys!

5 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | February #4

  1. I still need to watch The Beginning of Everything. xD the trailers all looked INCREDIBLE, OMG. And yayyy for new books. 😉 Also 50% off books?! WHAT A WONDERFUL DAY. I can’t wait to see what you bought. And also double yays for a great reading month! 🙂

    Like

  2. I really need to watch The Theory of Everything again. I watched it last year and it was such a beautiful movie. I would also really recommend Hawking, which is more focussed on his work rather than the romance. Played by Benedict Cumberbatch!

    Like

  3. I have heard great things about Lean In. I am out of the work place now but still want to read it one day to just see what all the hype is about. Glad to see you liked The Big Short. I really want to see that one. Enjoy the new books you got. Have a great week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

