Weekly Wrap Up | March #1

what i read 80c8b0

Hounded (Iron Druid #1) by Kevin Hearne // ★★★★★ // A recent purchase, a recent read. I absolutely loved this urban fantasy book, and I’ll definitely be continuing with the series. Hopefully soon! If you want to read my more elaborate thoughts on this book, you can check out my review here

A World Without Heroes (Beyonders #1) by Brandon Mull // ★★★★ // A middle grade fantasy book! That doesn’t appear often in my “read” column, simply because I don’t read all that much middle grade anymore. I really enjoyed this one though. It’s a quest story, in which the main characters Rachel and Jason get transported to a magical land and have to fulfill a quest. It was a fun and quick read, and I’ll probably continue the series. I want to know how it’ll all end.

I am currently reading A Gathering of Shadows (A Darker Shade of Magic #2) by V.E. Schwab – and I’m really enjoying it so far! I’m about 75% through, so I’m hoping to finish it tonight still. I’m also listening to the audio book of You by Caroline Kepnes. It will take me a little while getting through that one though. I get quite uncomfortable at times listening to it, and I can only take so much of Joe’s rants in one go. 

what i watched 80c8b0

To be honest, I haven’t really watched much this week. I’ve been busy with university, reading and blogging so by the end of the day I’m too wiped out to watch anything. Believe me, I’ve tried. And promptly fell asleep. 

The only things I watched were: 

  • the new episode of Lucifer. I’m really loving this show!
  • the new episode of Shadowhunters. I feel like this show is the biggest guilty pleasure. I know it’s not the best of acting or whatever, but it’s fun to watch.
  • a few episodes of Angel. I’ve finished season 1, and am now on season 2!
  • I also tried to watch some Anime, and I figured I’d give Seven Deadly Sins a try. I’m not sure what to think of it though. I’ve only seen one episode, and I was weirded out when the guy squeezed the girl’s boob while she was unconscious. Seriously?

in real life 80c8b0

Not much has been going on this week. I’ve been working, and procrastinating for most of it!

I wrote a part of my thesis. I need to figure out how to do the data analysis though, which is a mystery to me at the moment. Until I do, I can’t continue writing. I went to some classes, which to be honest, were boring. 

I’ve been trying to eat somewhat healthier lately, and I’ve been doing a lot more cooking! I’m enjoying the journey so far, and I hope I can keep it up. So far I’ve discovered I like broccoli, don’t mind Brussels Sprouts, and quite enjoy parsnip soup. I’ve discovered many more ways to make oatmeal and nice cream, and I’ve annoyed every family member with the sound of the blender. 


How was your week? Did you read or watch anything?

5 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | March #1

  1. I’ve only read one book this week – I’ve been so busy studying! >.< The books you read look good, I especially like the sound of A World Without Heroes! 😀

    Like

  2. I love the Kevin Hearne books – they’re a set of books that you can read and just know in your mind that the author had fun writing them and it spills out onto the page. Plus I love Oberon!
    I can’t believe I still haven’t read Schwab – I need to pull myself together!
    Lynn 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

