Top Ten Tuesday: Characters Who Are So Precious

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will make a list of 10 books, authors or other bookish things surrounding a certain topic. Today, the topic is “ Ten Characters Everyone Loves But I Just Don’t Get or Ten Characters I LOVE But Others Seem To Dislike”. However, I wasn’t really feeling the topic. So instead, here are characters who are so incredibly precious to me

Simon Wolfgard // Written in Red (The Others #1) by Anne Bishop // I’ll mention this series time and time again. I just love it so much! I adore Simon and every time I read about him I just want to give him a giant hug (even though that probably wouldn’t be appreciated). 

Gansey // The Raven Boys (Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater // Okay, so I started reading The Raven Cycle in 2013 so I figure it’s long time for a re-read! Gansey is probably my favorite character in this entire series (although I’m very fond of Noah and Blue too). But Gansey is just a precious little one!

Lochan // Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma // Oh boy. It’s been a while since I read this book. I believe I read it in 2014, I believe. This was such an emotional read! Lochan deserves all the hugs in the world.

Patroclus // The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller // Another emotional read! I truly cried after finishing this read even though I already knew how this story ends. It still managed to grip me, and I was so attached to Patroclus while reading this! 

Locke Lamora // The Lies of Locke Lamora (Gentleman Bastard #1) by Scott Lynch // This is another of my all-time favorite series, although much less of an emotional read than the previous ones. I adore Locke for different reasons: he’s funny, witty, smart and fiercely loyal to the GB. And I can never catch up with his schemes. 

Royce Melborn // The Crown Tower (Riyria Chronicles #1) by Michael J. Sullivan // Another one of my favorite series. And characters. Royce is a precious precious guy, although you wouldn’t think so from reading the Chronicles. 

Eli Monpress // The Spirit Thief (Legend of Eli Monpress #1) by Rachel Aaron // Eli is a charmer. And not in that slick, creepy way. No. The kind of person everyone wants to talk to, just because he seems so nice.

Pippin // The Fellowship of the Ring (Lord of the Rings #1) by J.R.R. Tolkien // Pippin is my favorite person in this series. And Aragorn. But Pippin is such a precious baby, and I adore him. Both in the books, and the movies!

Henry // The Secret History by Donna Tartt // In the beginning of this book, I wasn’t quite sure what to feel about any of the characters. It’s a long process of getting to know them but in my opinion, worth it. By the end, I had such a high appreciation for Henry. ALL THE HUGS!

Percy Jackson // The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson #1) by Rick Riordan // This one is pure nostalgia. I love Percy Jackson. He’s witty, funny, brave and adorable. When the end of The Heroes of Olympus came, I wasn’t ready to let his story go -even years after I had started it. He will always be a character close to my heart, in the same way Harry Potter is.


So those are 10 characters so dear to me. Which characters will always be precious to you? Let me know!

45 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters Who Are So Precious

  1. I must confess, the only one I have read is The Raven Boys, but I also adore Gansey! Forbidden is on my TBR, I really want to get to it soon. And I keep hearing such AMAZING things about The Others series, I guess that one is going to be added too! Great list, I LOVE the spin you did on the topic!

    Like

  2. YES, Pippin! Pippin is the best. I was a full-blown LOTR junkie (complete with posters and a replica ring) back in the days when the movies were being released and Pippin was my favorite.

    Like

  3. Haha! The Others series made my list too, but for a completely different reason. I went with “Characters I just don’t get” and chose Meg Corbyn. But that sort of relates to your pick, since I agree Simon Wolfgard is AWESOME and I just don’t understand why he even puts up with Meg. She’s so boring!

    Like

  4. Pippin (and Merry I suppose) do add a lot to the story, I agree. Especially all their Entish episodes but also throughout the journey, really. Love that pick. And I’ve heard good things about the Sullivan books.

    Like

  5. LOCHAN! Oh God! I LOVED EVERY SECOND OF FORBIDDEN! It was one of the best things in the world, and I NEED to re-read it really soon!

    Have a great week.

    Like

  6. GANSEY. ❤ I'm re-reading the series right now because I'm just THAT desperate for The Raven Boys. hehe And Gansey is such a precious little darling who needs to be protected at all costs because omgggg GANSEY. I am probably going to cry in The Raven King. (Probably…definitely.)
    Also Percy is just adorably perfect. SO BASICALLY YES TO YOUR LIST.
    Here’s my TTT!

    Like

  7. I’m glad I wasn’t the only one not feeling the topic 🙂

    And yay, Henry! Although I love Francis too. The only one I never liked was Bunny…

    Like

Leave a Reply

