Weekly Wrap Up | March #2

what i read 80c8b0

A Gathering of Shadows (Shade of Magic #2) by V.E. Schwab // ★★★★★ // I’m so glad I read the sequel to A Darker Shade of Magic this week! I love this book, and if you want to see my full thoughts on it, check out my review.

Captive Prince (Captive Prince #1) by C.S. Pacat // ★★★.5 // I started this trilogy in the beginning of the week, and finished it in like 1 day. So addictive! I reviewed the whole trilogy here.

Prince’s Gambit (Captive Prince #2) by C.S. Pacat // ★★★★ // Like I said, this trilogy was so addictive, and I quickly read book 2. You can read my review here.

Kings Rising (Captive Prince #2) by C.S. Pacat // ★★★★ // Yup, I read this entire trilogy. In one day. It was addictive, truly. You can read more of my thoughts on it here.

Fall With Me (Wait For You #4) by Jennifer L. Armentrout // ★★★★ // I felt like reading some romance and new adult after finishing the Captive Prince trilogy, so I picked this one up. So glad I did, because I think this is my favorite book in the series so far! I will have a review up for it soon (tomorrow).

Forever With You (Wait For You #5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout // ★★★.5 // After finishing Fall With Me, I still felt like picking up some new adult and purchased and read the following book in the series. I think this is my least favorite of them all, but I still enjoyed it. A review for this will also be up tomorrow! 

Warrior Witch (Malediction trilogy #3) by Danielle L. Jensen // ★★★★★ // Then I got approved for Warrior Witch on Netgalley! I finished it on Friday evening, and wow -so many emotions. I absolutely loved it though, and I have a full spoiler free review coming up on Wednesday (yay for scheduling!).

So I had a pretty great reading week in volume, and a quite good reading week in star ratings too! I’m so glad to have read a lot this week. 

what i watched 80c8b0

inglourious bastards

Inglourious Bastards // ★★★★★ // Directed by Quentin Tarantino // This movie was on my priority-to-watch list. It’s one of those movies that make me feel ashamed and bad because I haven’t watched them yet. I’m so glad I finally chose to! I really loved this movie. I laughed, I cringed and I just had a great time watching. 

As for TV shows, I watched: 

  • some episodes of Angel. I’m still on season 2 though!
  • the new episode of Lucifer. I really love this show, new as it is.
  • the new episode of Shadowhunters. Guilty pleasure, anyone? 
  • some episodes of Sons of Anarchy. Again, still on season 2!

in real life 80c8b0

Not much happened in my life this week! I went to class, tried to summarize some courses, tried to work a bit for my thesis. That’s really about it! Apparently, I’m really boring?


How was your week? Did you read or watch anything?

11 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | March #2

  1. Haha Inglorious Basterds is FANTASTIC! I’ve seen it twice and I kind of want to watch it again now that you’ve mentioned it. I really love most of Tarantino’s movies, he has such a good sense of humor (though I could do with a little less gore, that’s true). I’m also watching Shadowhunters, it was so bad at first but it’s actually getting better, I think!

    I hope you’re having a good week! 🙂

    Like

    • It is so good! I don’t think I’ve watched any other Tarantino films yet. I’m not entirely sure though, and Reservoir Dogs and Hateful Eight are on my to-watch-soon list. I also think it’s getting better, maybe it’s just growing on us? Thanks Kaja, I hope you’re having a great week too!

      Like

  2. Damn you read so much!! I watched Shadowhunters AND Greys Anatomy. Guilty pleasures forever oh my goodness. Read one book though, still reading 2.

    Like

Leave a Reply

