Weekly Wrap Up | March #3

what i read 80c8b0

dreamer's pool

Dreamer’s Pool (Blackthorn & Grim #1) by Juliet Marillier // ★★★★ // I haven’t reviewed this book yet, mostly because I haven’t completely made up my mind on my feelings. I did enjoy it. But my problem with it was that the synopsis was way too revealing! You’re more than halfway through the book before the synopsis comes together. 

what i watched 80c8b0

I caught up on the new season of Once Upon a Time! Man, it got intense. Wow. I’m glad I finally watched all the episodes of the new season so far (in like, 2 days). 

I watched the new episodes of Lucifer and Shadowhunters. I do love Lucifer, it’s becoming the one show I look forward to every week.

I started watching NCIS! I’ve watched almost the entire first season in one week. It’s really addictive, and I’ve always loved crime shows. I’m looking forward to having so many seasons and episodes to binge!

in real life 80c8b0

Again, not much exciting things happened this week. I went to some classes, did some school and thesis work and went to a party. That’s really all there is to report.

Oh, and I discovered a new favorite place to work/blog in Brussels! It’s a coffee shop/juice place/bagel place called JAT’. It has fresh juices, coffee, dessert and even healthy lunches (and many awesome bagels). I spent a few hours there working this week.


How was your week? Did you read or watch anything? 

18 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | March #3

  1. Looks like you had a fabulous week, Jolien! I’ve had my eye on Lucifer for the longest time now, and I’m finally going to watch it because of you, LOL. Hope you have a great week ahead 🙂

    Like

  2. I’ve just started watching Thirteen (available on BBC iplayer) and it is so good! I also love Once and I kind of like Shadowhunters (I loved the books, so I’m really unsure on how to feel about the show aha. It’s hard not be feel biased).

    Like

  3. I did love Dreamer’s Pool, I have to admit. It just really appealed to me and I have the second book waiting to be read. Plus, I’m a sucker for the covers – I think I’d want those books on my shelves even if I had not intention of reading them. Bad isn’t it!!
    Lynn 😀

    Like

  4. I’m watching Shadowhunters too! Obviously isn’t the best representation of the books, but I’m still enjoying it for entertainment quality and of course, Matthew Daddario ahaha. I’m currently reading Lady Midnight and adoring it!! Love your posts xx

    Like

  5. Oooh, NCIS! That’s been one of my favourite shows for years. 😀 Glad you’re liking it so far! I have to say, though, I think you’re quite brave for starting from the beginning – 13 seasons is a lot! :’)

    Like

  6. I’m watching White Collar and it is such an addictive show 🙂 I’m really enjoying the plot and the character dynamics too. Dreamer’s pool was great and I’m in love with the covers from that series.

    Like

Leave a Reply

