My Winter Wrap Up

Okay, the season is over so it’s time to see which books from My Winter TBR I actually managed to read. Spoiler alert: I only read 2. 

winter tbr 80c8b0

These are the books I was planning on reading. 

what i read 80c8b0

The Death of Dulgath (Riyria Chronicles #3) by Michael J. Sullivan // ★★★★.5 // This is one of my all-time favorite fantasy worlds/series/author. I am in love with Riyria, and The Death of Dulgath did not disappoint. If you want to read more of my thoughts on it, here’s my review.

The Secret History by Donna Tartt //  ★★★★★ // Again, a new favorite. It seems that although I read only 2/10 books, I absolutely loved both. That’s still a good season in my opinion. If you want to read my review on it, you can find it here. I’d definitely recommend reading this book, it was a unique reading experience!


I know I read only 2 out of the 10 books. But no worries! As you may have seen in my Spring TBR, I am planning on changing these seasonal TBRs. I’ll keep the ones I haven’t read on the TBR for the next season, and switch out those I have read for new additions. So the 8 books I didn’t manage to read in winter, I’m hoping to get to in Spring. And 2 additional ones -you can check those out in the Spring TBR post linked above.

7 thoughts on “My Winter Wrap Up

  1. You do some great reviews, I’ve been reading them over the weeks I’ve been following you. Well done. Are you interested in reviewing The Cracked Amulet? http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B018J9XWVW/ref=dp-kindle-redirect?_encoding=UTF8&btkr=1 An epic fantasy adventure, the first of a trilogy with a taste of Game of Thrones but leaning more towards YA, with some excellent strong characters, particularly a young girl who uses her wits and her knives to get her into and out of trouble. What do you think? Interested?

    Like

Leave a Reply

