Healthy Cookie Dough Recipe

In my post last week on My Recent Obsessions, I mentioned I found a healthier cookie dough recipe. Jen @ Combustible Reviews and Inge @ Bookshelf Reflections asked me to share this recipe, so I am. With only 3 ingredients! I feel a bit silly making an entire post about this, because it’s so incredibly easy but I didn’t want to deprive you of this deliciousness! 

I am obviously not a food blogger, so excuse my less-than-perfect post

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

INGREDIENTS

All you will need is: 

½ cup of oats
3-4 medjool dates
water
chocolate chips

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

PREPARATION

Add the oats and dates to a food processor.
Tip: Ensure that your dates are pitted -and check them for bugs. I know that sounds gross, but dates can have little bugs in them, so it’s best to always check before you eat them!
Tip: use medjool dates. They are much bigger, sweeter and gooey.

Add a little bit of water (maybe 1-2 tablespoons). 

Blend it all up! You can keep adding water until you reach your desired consistency. Once you’ve reached said consistency, add it to a bowl and stir in chocolate chips. 

THAT’S IT!

8 thoughts on “Healthy Cookie Dough Recipe

Leave a Reply

