Weekly Wrap Up | April #3

currently reading

I thought that as I haven’t finished reading anything this week, I’d just use a Currently Reading category. Is that okay with you guys? Yes? Thanks. This week has been quite a struggle for time, so I haven’t been able to finish anything. To be honest, after I’m done working for the day, my eyes are so tired I just can’t focus on reading.

The China Study by T. Colin Campbell // I’ve been reading this one for a while actually. It’s a non-fiction book all about studies on nutrition, so I only read a little bit at a time. It’s incredibly interesting,  and I have to admit that I’ve already changed my eating habits drastically. I never thought I’d say this, but I barely eat any meat or dairy anymore. 

Raven (Chronicles of Steele #1) by Pauline Creeden // I got this book for review a long time ago, and never got around to reading it. I was interested in it because it’s the story of Raven, a girl who also happens to be a reaper. I know, sounds amazing, right? I have learned that she isn’t the type of reaper I associate with the word though. It’s like she’s an assassin with incredible training, who redeems a life for every life she takes.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (HP #1) by J.K. Rowling and Jim Kay (Illustrated Edition) // All the stress is getting to me. The final months of my master’s year (hopefully) are intense. All I want is comfort, in my free time. So I grabbed this yesterday. Harry Potter feels like coming home to me. I got this illustrated edition last year around Christmas time but haven’t read it yet! 

what i watched 80c8b0

MOVIES

I watch movies or TV shows while I’m working, although usually ones I’ve seen before. I can’t work in silence… 

Deadpool // On Wednesday, I worked for school until 20h30. After that, I was so done and angry with uni that I decided to watch a movie I thought would make me laugh. What a GREAT choice this was! Deadpool is such a hilarious movie, and I think Ryan Reynolds did an incredible job portraying the character. I laughed out loud multiple times. I do have to warn you, if you don’t like swearing or adult content, do not watch this. It’s all swearing.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire // Like I said, I needed the comfort. So I’m rewatching Harry Potter movies while I’m working, because it calms me down. While I’m writing this, I’m watching the Deathly Hallows Part 1! 

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix // Same story as before. I really love this series so much. I can’t wait for the Harry Potter Exhibition in July in Brussels! I think it’s going to be epic. 

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince // This one, guys. This one always makes me tear up by the end. I still can’t fully deal with it, after all these years. And can I just say, Emma Watson is goals. I think she is the famous person I admire most. For her acting skills, for the kind of person she is, for what she sticks up for, and of course because she is beautiful, graceful and just, stylish. I always admire her clothes, she just always looks so elegant. 

TV SHOWS

I haven’t watched all that much, to be honest. An episode of Lucifer, one of Scorpion, two of Elementary, and a few episodes of Full House before I go to bed… 

in real life 80c8b0

I’m not going to lie, this week hasn’t been my favorite. Yet here’s what happened in a nutshell: 

  • Most days, I worked until late in the evening on my thesis. I hate it now. 
  • I have grown to hate SPSS. I want to set the person who invented it on fire. 
  • I have to hand in my thesis on May 2nd. I think I’m almost done, but here’s the kicker: I don’t actually know whether I did all the statistical analysis correctly. Guess I’ll find out. 
  • I also realized I have to do an assignment for my course Corporate Social Responsibility. Great that I remember about a month before I have to hand it in, and three months into the semester. Oops. 
  • After the thesis deadline on May 2nd, I have a month until my first exam. I haven’t been able to do any studying, and since I’ve missed/skipped some classes, I really need to catch up. 

On the bright side of this week, I saw a friend who has been in Paris for a little less than a year now! It was so nice to all get together and talk, sort of like a reunion with the girls. If you follow me on Instagram, I was tagged in a picture taken there. 


How was your week? Did you read or watch anything? Let me know!

11 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | April #3

  1. Good luck with your thesis! Sounds crazy hard. Ahhhh. 😛 AND OMG I WANT TO SEE DEADPOOL SO BADLY. 😂 Marvel is genius with their hilarity, so I don’t doubt it’ll be awesome. ;D And I’m adoring all the Harry Potter love here. ❤
    Agh, no meat and dairy. I would suffer so bad. 😂 Okay, well, that's because I'm mostly paleo and all we do is meat, ahem, (okay and plenty of vegetables don't worry) but I'm not supposed to do dairy. Good luck with your diet changes!
    I haven't watched barely anything for AGES. Aghhh. I want to catch up on Supernatural soon though, before I get completely spoiled for it. And I'm reading Morning Star right now and loving it. :')

    Like

    • Thanks Cait! I just got a file from my professor with feedback on what I have so far, and I’m too afraid to open it.

      I also thought I’d never be able to go without meat or dairy, but it’s not all that hard really! And I’m not superstrict about it. If my family is eating homemade lasagna with meat, I’m obviously going to eat it.

      I really need to catch up on Supernatural too! I’m behind, and like you, do not want to be spoiled at all. I already got spoiled for something in the 100. I haven’t read any of his books, I should really get started on that trilogy!

      Like

  2. I have my exams coming up so I totally understand all the work and stress ugh! Hopefully things calm down for the both of us soon! 🙂 That’s really nice that you got to see your friend again! And I LOVE EMMA WATSON TOO! 🙂

    Like

  3. Deadpool is a fantastic movie – probably my favourite superhero one (aside from The Winter Soldier), and I’m excited for the sequel. I like the sound of this Raven novel too; think I might give it a shot.

    Like

  4. Almost there with your thesis, you got this! We had a thesis mentor at the time who would go over it before we had to hand it in and talk things through with. Don’t you have someone like that to talk the analysis through with? Good luck with this last bit!

    Like

Leave a Reply

