Weekly Wrap Up | April #4

what i read 80c8b0

harry potter illustrated 1

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (HP #1) by J.K. Rowling and Jim Kay (Illustrated Edition) // Okay, this illustrated edition is far more beautiful than I imagined. I’m so glad I got this! I’ll definitely be collecting the editions as they come out. I also forgot how much I love the first book -even though I listened to the audio book last year. I forgot the toilet seat jokes! 

currently reading

Raven (Chronicles of Steele #1) by Pauline Creeden // I haven’t read a lot of this book since last week. I read some this morning, before starting to work though. I like it, but I don’t love it. And I think that’s because of the expectations I had about Raven being a reaper -which in my mind means something entirely different than it does in this book. I’m at about 68% now, so I’m hoping to finish it this week. (I really have almost no time to read). 

The China Study by T. Colin Campbell // Okay, I feel like it’s normal I’m taking my time with this book. It’s a non-fiction book about nutrition, which means it’s not really a light read. I’m at about 59%, so I’m slowly making my way through! It’s very interesting though.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter #4) by J.K. Rowling // I needed more Harry Potter in my life. And as I have no time to actually read, I’m listening to the audio book. Stephen Fry really is the best narrator ever. I have about 5 hours left, from the 21 hour audio book so I’m quite far in!

what i watched 80c8b0

MOVIES

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 // From my last 2 weekly wrap ups, you can clearly see my discomfort and stress levels rising. As I get more stressed, I go to something familiar. Which at this point means all the Harry Potter in my life. So last week I watched movies #4 to #6, and this week I watched #7 and #8. Still love them.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 // I have so much love for this series. I always get happy and melt inside when I see that last scene. The little boy/actor is so cute and adorable too! Although I do have some questions. Like, why is Voldy so flaky at the end? Literally.

TV SHOWS

Agent Carter // I finally watched the rest of season 2. I’m just saying, this show better not end up being cancelled. I heard the ratings went down, but what about the fans abroad?? We can’t help that! It’s such an amazing show, I hope it gets renewed. 

Scorpion // I’m caught up on Scorpion. I get so frustrated with Walter at times! But I really enjoy the series. It’s a fun show to get your mind off the real world.

Lucifer // Again, all caught up. This is one of the only shows I have never fallen behind with this TV show season! In fact, it may actually be the only one. I have fallen in love with this show, and the cliff hanger of this episode! I think the next episode may be the last of the season, but I think there will be a season 2!

Faking It // I needed some sweet bliss this weekend. Something I could watch, would make me laugh but not require too much thought (and I don’t mean that in a bad way). I watched almost 2 seasons in a day! Granted, the first season only has a few episodes. This show is fun though, I’ll definitely be continuing it.

Criminal Minds // As I mentioned before, when I am stressed I go back to what is familiar to me. Which means Criminal Minds. I’m not completely caught up with the new season yet, so don’t spoil anything. But I’m re-watching episodes while I’m working. I’ve seen them so many times I don’t have to fully focus on it anymore.

in real life 80c8b0

I know how sad this is going to sound, but my world currently exists of my computer screen. I have to hand in my thesis in about a week, and I’m not done yet. So I’m working, all day -every day. Well, and procrastinating at times too. 

The only true highlight of the week is the fact that I tried an amazing recipe: Vegan Unbaked Brownies. Man, they were SO DELICIOUS!


How was your week? What did you read, and watch?

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | April #4

  1. Awe, I love Faking It and barely anyone I know seems to watch it. It’s one of those shows where you don’t have to think too much and which is just easy fun, sometimes that’s exactly what one needs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

