Weekly Wrap Up | April #5

I know it’s May 1st, but as 6/7 days of the week were in April, I’m counting this as an April weekly wrap up.

what i read 80c8b0

Raven (Chronicles of Steele #1) by Pauline Creeden // ★★★ // This was a book I received for review quite a long time ago. I finally got to it! I did enjoy the read, although I wish there was more information about the world. It’s a steampunk YA read, and I have to admit I found it quite interesting. If you want to know more, here‘s my review on it. 

The China Study by T. Colin Campbell & Thomas M. Campbell II // ★★★★ // I’d been reading this non-fiction book since March, yet I’m glad I never gave up on it. I found it very interesting, although I do have some reservations about some of the information given (because I’m a skeptic). Again, if you want to know more, here‘s my review on it. 

Memories of Ash (Sunbolt Chronicles #2) by Intisar Khanani // ★★★★ // I haven’t decided whether to give this book 4 stars or 4.5. The main point is that I really enjoyed it! I got a review copy from the author as I read the first book in the series for review. I really recommend this YA fantasy books! The first one is quite short, but this one is much longer. Still loved every second of it. I’ll write a full review soon!

what i watched 80c8b0

MOVIES

13 going on 30

13 Going On 30 // I like watching romantic comedies. Always have. I guess I’m a romantic and hopeful person at heart. Yet the thought of this movie never truly appealed to me. Until I figured out it stars Mark Ruffalo. Obviously, I had to watch it. I quite liked it, to be honest!

TV SHOWS

Lucifer // It was the final episode of season 1 this week. And I’m so sad! I’m going to miss this show so much. I loved the episode though, and I can’t wait for season 2. I’m fairly sure there will be a season 2, because it’s mentioned on IMDb… 

Scorpion // Again, the final episode of season 2 (I think). I really like this show too. Although I want to kick Walter. Really. Figure it out!

Blindspot // I’m almost caught up on this show! At this moment, I have one episode to watch, although I think next week will be the last episode. I quite enjoy this show, there’s a lot of mystery surrounding Jane.

in real life 80c8b0

Exciting news: I handed in my thesis! I’m so proud, even though I have absolutely no clue whether I’ll pass. I have to defend it in front of a jury at the end of May. Not looking forward to that, because I hate public speaking, and it’s really intimidating. 

Because I handed it in, I’ve been taking some lazy time off. I deserve it. I’ve been watching TV shows, reading a bit, sleeping a lot more. YES. 


How was your week? Did you read or watch anything?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | April #5

Leave a Reply

