Series I Won’t Finish #3

It’s here, the third installment of my Series I Won’t Finish series. If you haven’t seen part 1 and part 2 before, I’ve provided the link!

#1: The Lorien Legacies by Pittacus Lore

What I read: I Am Number Four, The Power of Six, The Rise of Nine

It’s been such a long time since I read these! To be honest, I can’t remember anything further than the plot of I Am Number Four. Oops. When I read these, I liked them well enough. I didn’t think they were amazing, but I had fun reading. But I’ve outgrown them, I think. I know I’m not interested in finishing the series, especially because I just saw it has like 7 books. 

#2: Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella

confessions of a shopaholic

What I read: Confessions of a shopaholic

I actually think I’ve read more than just the first one, but seeing as it’s been almost 8-10 years since I read it, I don’t remember. I actually quite like the movie of this one, now that I think of it. I like to pretend that this story ended here. You know? I’m happy with the way it ended. I do love the majority of her stand-alones, so I like to pretend this is one of them too.

#3: The Walking Dead by Robert Kirkman & Tony Moore

the walking dead

What I read: Vol.1 Days Gone Bye

I wasn’t really into this graphic novel… I know how popular the TV show is, so maybe I’ll give that a try instead. I wasn’t really attached to the characters, or the plot, even after 144 pages. 

#4: Chew by John Layman

What I read: Vol 1, Vol 2, Vol 3 and Vol 4

I actually really enjoyed this series while I was reading it. The concept was really unique and intriguing -Tony can see the past of things/people by eating from it/them. It’s so interesting! But I found that when I wasn’t reading this, I also wasn’t truly excited to pick up the next one. I liked it well enough, but I’m not exactly excited to continue…

#5: Elemental by Brigid Kemmerer

What I read: Elemental (#0.5), Storm (#1), Fearless (#1.5) and Spark (#2)

Again, a series I quite enjoyed while I was reading it! I’ve always loved “magic” that includes the elements, and power over it. And these are all brothers! Like I said, I did enjoy the 4 I read, but I found that my interest had diminished after that one. I didn’t feel like reading the next book. And now that there are like 6 or 7 books in the series, I don’t feel like committing to all of that. 


These are 5 more series I don’t want to finish. At least, I’m not planning to right now. Have you read any of these books/series?

19 thoughts on “Series I Won’t Finish #3

  1. The only series from your list that I’ve read was Kemmerer’s Elemental series and I was a sucker for them. I’ve read them all (even the novellas). I remember getting SO excited when I was approved for an ARC of the final book, Sacrifice. The ending of the series was decent, but not incredible, but I don’t regret having read them all. I can see how you might be more invested in one brother than the others, though.

    Brittany @ Space Between the Spines

    Like

  2. I won’t finish the Lorien series either. I read the first one after the movie came out and I enjoyed it, but I haven’t had any desire to finish the series. Btw I love your series I won’t finish posts!

    Like

  3. I stopped reading The Lorien Legacies after book 3 last year. It just couldn’t capture me and it was such a struggle to get through that second book. I’ve been eyeing The Walking Dead graphic novel for a while but I’m not sure if I’d like it in that form. I do like the tv show though. 🙂

    Like

  4. Hello

    Been reading your posts for a while now

    Any time you want to to read my book The Cracked Amulet you just let me know and I’ll send you a copy 😄

    All the best Rosa

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

