Weekly Wrap Up

what i read 80c8b0

labyrinth

Labyrinth (Languedoc #1) by Kate Mosse // ★★★★ // I’ve had this book on my shelf for so long. It’s actually embarrassing. I was feeling like some historical fiction this week, so I picked this one up. I actually quite enjoyed it -although I do have some tiny questions still, after the ending. I also found out that this series is more a trilogy of companion novels? They happen in the same place (Languedoc, France) but don’t have the same characters or time period at all. I was quite surprised.

Okay, last week I read 6 books, this week I read one. Oops.

what i watched 80c8b0

Catch Me If You Can // ★★★★ // I’d never seen this movie before, which is scandalous. But I felt like I had to watch it, if only for young Leo. I actually enjoyed this movie far more than I thought I would. I laughed, smiled and felt every single emotion basically.

Ocean’s Eleven // ★★★.5 // Again, shameful I hadn’t seen this yet. This feels like it’s one of those classic heist-movies everyone has seen. I love heists and cons, so I had to watch it as well. While I enjoyed it, I didn’t love it. I will probably watch 12 and 13 though.

X-Men: First Class // ★★★★.5 // I don’t know why I had never watch any of the X-Men movies or Wolverine. I normally love those types of movies. I had seen some interviews with James McAvoy lately, and realized that I adore him. So of course, I had to watch a movie of his, right? Because X-Men: Apocalypse is in cinemas now, I figured it’s time to catch up, and maybe I could still see that one in cinemas. I really enjoyed this movie, it kept me interested the entire time. 

in real life 80c8b0

This week… Some interesting things happened. 

I had my last class in university. Probably -and hopefully- my last class ever. It feels so weird to say that, I can’t believe 4 years have gone by so fast. But I’m ready for this to be over. 

I received information about my thesis defense. I will be defending my thesis on May 30th, which is only 8 days away. Don’t remind me. I’m incredibly nervous, even though I know there’s really not that much I can do about it now. 

I’m also studying all the time now. I’m sorry I haven’t put up many posts, and that could be a trend for the coming weeks. My exams start on June 4th, and go until June 21st.


That was my week. How was yours? Did you read or watch anything? Did you do something exciting or get some interesting news? 

21 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up

  1. Good luck on your thesis defence! It feels exhilarating when Uni is over, or quite. Then new challanges are there for you, a new chapter of your life book.
    This week: #1 I am reading To Kill a Mockingbird #2 I watched The gangster squad (brilliant!) #3 kept correcting the last test at school… So glad Summer is coming, for me and for my students. We need a rest 🙂

    Like

  2. Ah I can’t believe you’re almost done with uni! That’s scary but exciting too! 🙂

    Good luck with your exams, I’m sure you’ll do great! 😀 ❤

    Like

  3. I should binge watch the xmen movies. I prefer the older ones, but these newer ones are fun to watch as well. But I’ll wait until the new one comes out on dvd to watch it. 😊 Too many others that i want to see in the theatres, haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

