Help Me Decide What to Read for the Make Me Read It Read-a-Thon!

Yes, I am participating in two read-a-thons this summer, which overlap for a few days. Sue me. I like reading, and I want to participate in all the fun! I announced my participation in the Fantasy Favourites read-a-thon last week, and now I want to announce my participation in the Make Me Read It Read-a-Thon

make me read it

About the read-a-thon

So the Make Me Read It read-a-thon is hosted by Val @ The Innocent Smiley and by Ely and Michelle @ Tea and Titles. It runs from the 9th to the 16th of July. How does it work? 

Look at the books you own, either physical, e-book or ones you’ve borrowed from the library and pick out a few you really want to read, or feel like you should read. It’s up to you how many you pick, personally I’d pick a few more than you expect to be able to read in a week. Example: if you think you’ll only read two, pick out five books or if you think you can read seven, pick out ten.

Make a list of these books on your blog, or make a video, or a Goodreads shelf or post a picture on Instagram—whatever is easiest for you. Then get friends, other bloggers/booktubers etc. to vote on which books you HAVE to read.

When the read-a-thon comes along, you read the books in the order of most votes. For example, if one book gets 10 votes—you read that first, then the one that got 7 and so on. If there’s a tie, then it’s your preference. The goal is to read as many as possible.

What will I read?

This is where I need your help. As you can see from the explanation above, I will pick some books I really should read, and you guys vote on which you want me to read. Then I go read in order from most-voted-for to the least-voted-for.

8 thoughts on “Help Me Decide What to Read for the Make Me Read It Read-a-Thon!

Leave a Reply

