Top Ten Tuesday: All The Facts About Me (Well, Just 10)

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will make a list of 10 books, authors or other bookish things surrounding a certain topic. This week the topic is “Ten Facts About Me”.

FIVE QUESTIONS FROM INGE @ OF WONDERLAND

1. What is your stance on sloths?

I’m going to disappoint you here, Inge. I dislike sloths. I think they look so extremely creepy. Their smile kind of reminds me of that of a sex offender or a serial killer, thinking of all the ways to kill you or skin you alive.

2. Countries you want to visit?

I’m going to go for countries I have NEVER been to before, or was too young to remember. I definitely want to visit Canada because it just seems like such an incredibly beautiful country. And I’d love to do a road trip through Scotland and Ireland -although I don’t have a driver’s license. And I want to travel to New Zealand and see all the places Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit were filmed. And I’d love to visit Slovenia, because Kaja‘s pictures look beautiful! It seems so pretty.

3. Favorite songs?

My current favorite songs, I listen to on repeat, are: Je Reviens by Jean-Baptiste Maunier, M’endormir avec toi by Jean-Baptiste Maunier, Speeding Cars by Walking on Cars, The Last Goodbye by Billy Boyd and The Man Who Can’t Be Moved by The Script. The latter is one of my all-time favorite songs.

4. My favorite artists?

Okay, The Script is one of my all-time favorite bands and I’ve been to two of their concerts here in Belgium. Obviously, I also love Adele and as you can see from the previous question, Jean-Baptiste Maunier. I also love Pentatonix, Train and Demi Lovato. As for Belgian/Dutch artists I love Safi & Spreej, Tourist LeMC and Yevgueni. 

6 OTHER FACTS

5. My Myers-Briggs type is INFJ. 

For those of you familiar with Myers-Briggs, my type is INFJ. Which stands for introvert, intuitive, feeling, judging. Apparently, it is the rarest of the 16 types! Here’s a definition of the INFJ type: 

“The INFJ personality type is very rare, making up less than one percent of the population, but they nonetheless leave their mark on the world. As Diplomats (NF), they have an inborn sense of idealism and morality, but what sets them apart is the accompanying Judging (J) trait – INFJs are not idle dreamers, but people capable of taking concrete steps to realize their goals and make a lasting positive impact.”

6. I like being organized and having everything planned out

I’m not saying I hate surprises. But I like to be organized, and to plan out at least a base. I’m the person who prints all travel documents days beforehand, puts them in a special folder and checks them 20 times before leaving. I’m the person with a organized desk (usually). The person who uses their planner to the max -and loves to do lists. 

7. I want an Australian Shepherd or a Siberian Husky

I’ve always wanted a dog. And a husky is one of the most beautiful dogs I have ever seen. But so is an Australian Shepherd -and apparently, if trained correctly, these are the most obedient and wonderful dogs. 

8. I hate running, but I really like riding my bike.

I truly despise jogging/running. I always have, ever since high school where we had to do a “marathon” for 4 years in a row. Not a true marathon of course. But it was one day where all students aged 14-18 (in those years I mean, not actually by age) had to run the track the school had chosen. 6 kilometers for the girls, 8 for the guys. Can you imagine hundreds of students running together, on a cold day in October? Yeah, not fun. But I really enjoy riding my bike. My actual bike got stolen 3 years ago, and I’m still bitter about it. Now I have a secondhand one, but it sucks. So I think I’m going to buy myself a good bike this summer. 

9. The smell of artificial vanilla makes me want to throw up. 

Too much information? Sorry. I have no problem with the smell of vanilla in food. That’s where it belongs, and it’s true vanilla. But you know that artificial smell: in cars, buses, perfume and so on. It makes me nauseous every single time. 

Once I had to do my exam, and the girl next to me had a vanilla perfume. I wanted to ask to move to a different seat, but knew they wouldn’t allow it. So I just wrote as fast as I could, and tried to breathe through my mouth. 

10. I love to cook and experiment with food. 

Aside from reading, cooking is one of my other hobbies. I love it so much! I love trying out new recipes, different cuisines and so on. It can be so relaxing -and rewarding if it turns out well. 


So here are 10 facts about me! Did you know some/any of them already? If you’ve made a post with facts about yourself, feel free to let me know!

40 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: All The Facts About Me (Well, Just 10)

  1. You’re so right about sloths – they look like total creepers. If someone smiled at me like that on the train I’d be concerned!

    Yay Canada! I may be a TINY bit biased, but it is pretty gorgeous here. Highly recommend the east coast, Quebec, and of course the Rocky Mountains! Cooking is the best, it’s a great creative outlet and eating comes in at a close second to reading as one of my top hobbies. 😉

    Like

  2. Huskies are so beautiful. I miss having a dog. We had a chocolate lab and she was the most loveable and loving creature ever. I also like think organized and neat to a point; I like knowing where things are when they should be and all of that and knowing if/when I might hang out with someone.

    Like

  3. I’m an INFJ too! I think we tend to like the internet, because although we are rare, I’ve come across quite a few. Yes, you must get a dog! I love dogs so much and there really is nothing like having such a loyal companion. I don’t have a stand in sloths, but your opinion on them made me laugh 😀

    Like

  4. I LOVE WALKING ON CARS SO MUCH! I heard Speeding Cars on the radio and loved it and decided to check out the rest of their album and it’s SO GOOD. Also, I hate running with a passion and I love cycling, even though I don’t have a bicycle at the moment! 😄

    Kyra @ Blog of a Bookaholic
    My TTT Post!

    Like

  5. The Script is one of my favourite bands, too, and I’ve also been to two of their concerts! I saw No Sound Without Silence and #3 – gotta say that they’re one of those bands whose songs I mostly like (instead of mostly feel neutrally about).

    Here’s my TTT, if you’re interested. 🙂

    Like

  6. My type is close– I’m an ISFJ! I think those types of personality things are so interesting– they really can reveal a lot about people!
    Also, can I just say that this may be the strangest but most accurate description of a sloth I have ever read hahaha 🙂

    Like

  7. Oh I love to do lists too 🙂 Did you know about Trello? It’s an online tool/app that you can use for organising and making lists. I know there’s a ton of those, but I really love that one.
    And I’d also love a roadtrip through Scotland/Ireland!

    Like

  8. I am extremely disappointed in your answer on the first question, Jolien. Go sit in the corner of shame and wallow in your shame.

    Like

  9. I’ve always liked huskies but never had one- a friend of mine does though. Beautiful dog. And it would be awesome to visit the NZ LoTR locations!

    Like

  10. Thanks for the mention, Jolien, I’m glad you’re interested in Slovenia. It really is a nice place to live.

    And I get what you’re saying about artificial vanilla. I didn’t hate artificial smells like that until my second pregnancy, when everything started to smell off – but now I can’t even burn Ikea candles at home because the stink is unbearable! And riding on the bus is pure torture sometimes.

    I’ll be checking out your favourite artists, I’ve been looking for new bands to listen to. 🙂

    Like

  11. Big cheers from over here in the INFJ corner for people who love Blue Heelers (Aussie Shepherds) – they are so smart and loyal. We keep promising ourselves a dog one day, and that would absolutely be our pick if we can. It’s a big commitment – they need a LOT of exercise. You don’t want a sheepdog to get bored (I was told a great story about an English sheepdog who didn’t live on a farm and who got bored and ran off… and came home with a herd of sheep. I have no idea if it’s true, but it tickled me)

    Like

Leave a Reply

