Fantasy Favourites Read-a-thon Wrap Up

As I mentioned yesterday, I also participated in the Fantasy Favourites read-a-thon hosted by Inge and Aly @ Of Wonderland, and Olivia @ Olivia’s Catastrophe. I had planned on reading the entire Percy Jackson series again. So here’s what I read!

10/07

The Queen of the Tearling (QOTT #1) by Erika Johansen // 92 pages // I finished off this book in the beginning of the read-a-thon. I had started it the day before for the Make Me Read It read-a-thon.

The Lightning Thief (PJO #1) by Rick Riordan // 375 pages // I started my re-read of the first book on the first day, and actually finished it! I really love these books, and this read-a-thon has rekindled my love for it. 

The Sea of Monsters (PJO #2) by Rick Riordan // 148 pages // I started the second book of the series too on the first day. Because this is such a short book, I actually made it half way through.

11/07

The Sea of Monsters (PJO #2) by Rick Riordan // 131 pages // I finished my re-read of the second book, on the second day of the read-a-thon. This is actually my least favorite of the series, although it does introduce Tyson. I think it’s mostly because it’s so short.

The Titan’s Curse (PJO #3) by Rick Riordan // 312 pages // I actually managed to finish the third book of the series on the second day as well. I was really in a reading mood that day, and a Percy Jackson mood. I remember not feeling well for two days of the read-a-thon, and on those days I read the most because I felt like Percy’s sass was cheering me up. 

The Battle of the Labyrinth (PJO #4) by Rick Riordan // 187 pages //  I started reading the fourth book on this day too. 

12/07

The Battle of the Labyrinth (PJO #4) by Rick Riordan // 174 pages // I finished my re-read of the fourth book. I think this may be my favorite one of the series. Or maybe that’s The Last Olympian? Agh, I don’t know, it’s so hard to pick a favorite. 

The Last Olympian (PJO #5) by Rick Riordan // 126 pages // The last book guys… I can’t believe I reached the last book, again. I truly love this one.

13/07

The Last Olympian (PJO #5) by Rick Riordan // 255 pages // I finished my re-read of the series on Wednesday. So I reached my reading goal for the read-a-thon! YAY. I truly adore this series. I think I may buy a paperback boxset of Heroes of Olympus and re-read those soon as well.

Royal Assassin (Farseer #2) by Robin Hobb // 32 pages // This is where my reading slowed down quite a bit. It’s not because I’m not liking this book, because I am. I’m just really busy! 

14/07

Royal Assassin (Farseer #2) by Robin Hobb // 40 pages // Like I said, my reading slowed down considerably. I’ve had quite a lot of stuff to do every single day since Tuesday. It’s kind of stressing me out, and doesn’t leave much time for reading.

15/07

I actually didn’t read anything on Friday. I’m sorry!

16/07

Royal Assassin (Farseer #2) by Robin Hobb // 32 pages // I know, mind-blowing how much I read this day, right? 32 pages…  

17/07

Royal Assassin (Farseer #2) by Robin Hobb // 15 pages // Even worse than the day before, isn’t that great!

18/07

Royal Assassin (Farseer #2) by Robin Hobb // 28 pages // I’ve just been so incredibly tired these past few days. I know it’s not even close to midnight on the 18th right now. Yet I’m writing this wrap up already for several reasons. 1) I am tired and know I won’t read anything before I go to sleep, and 2) I leave for the airport tomorrow at 6AM which means I have to get up early, which means I’ll go to sleep early!


THE BOOKS I FINISHED


BOOKS I FINISHED: 6
PAGES READ: 1947

So my reading slowed down by the end of the read-a-thon, but I did manage to complete my reading goal! I re-read the entire Percy Jackson series!

3 thoughts on “Fantasy Favourites Read-a-thon Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

