Weekly Wrap Up | August #1

what i read 80c8b0

Let me tell you all about the books I finished this week… I didn’t finish A SINGLE BOOK. I know, that’s so sad. I have read quite a bit of The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. I’m really enjoying that one. It’s not preachy, but it is interesting and giving me ideas on trying to improve my own happiness. 

what i watched 80c8b0

x files

I started watching The X-Files for the first time ever. Don’t get too excited, I’ve only seen like 7 episodes in total. I’m quite of divided. I really like it. Yet I’ve never been one for alien stories, and that’s apparently a big part of this show. I do love Mulder though, so I’ll keep on watching when I have the time.

in real life 80c8b0

Asking myself what I did this week seems like such a difficult task, because for the life of me I can’t seem to remember.

I saw a friend I hadn’t seen for a long time and had drinks with her.
I went to a bike store and my mom and I ordered new bikes (she an electric one, and I a normal one because someone stole my good bike 3 years ago).
I have been applying for jobs! I reacted to about 21 job openings, and got my very first rejection in that sense. It’s a scary world, people. 

So yes, this is probably the most boring week I’ve had to report on in a while. Sorry peeps! But you know I’d never lie to you. So instead I’m telling you, I didn’t read anything and I’m looking for work. 


I hope you all had a better week! What did you read, do or watch? Have any books or shows to recommend? Any tips for applying for jobs?

12 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | August #1

  1. Ah good luck with applying for jobs, Jolien! ❤ I read 3 books this week (not sure how I managed with all my school work – MIRACLES DO HAPPEN) and my favourite book was Dominion by John Connolly and Jennifer Ridyard. It's actually a sci-fi book and although I don't generally enjoy sci-fi…I LOVED it! You should definitely give the series a go! 😀

    Like

  2. Boring weeks are needed. 😉

    I finished the second The Others book this week. I still kind of want to watch the X-Files some days as well. While I know about the show I never actually watched it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

