Weekly Wrap Up | August #3

what i read 80c8b0

the beauty of darkness

The Beauty of Darkness (Remnant Chronicles #3) by Mary E. Pearson // ★★★★ // I’d been looking forward to this book for a year, because I absolutely loved the first two books in the trilogy. I’m quite torn on this one though. I adore the story line. I think the story itself was an amazing conclusion to the trilogy. But I was not okay/on board with the romance conclusions here. Not at all.

what i watched 80c8b0

I started watching Daredevil this week! I had previously read one of the Daredevil comic volumes, and really didn’t like it. So I was hesitant about starting this series. Yet I gave it a go this week, and really loved it! I’ve only seen 6 episodes but I’ll definitely be watching more soon. 

I also caught up with the latest season of Teen Wolf. I’d been putting it off out of fear.. I didn’t want any of my favorite characters to die. But I’m glad I watched it now, it was so good.

in real life 80c8b0

What happened this week?

I started a course on Lynda.com for digital marketing.
It was my mom’s birthday. 
I went to Brussels to have lunch/coffee with one of my best friends.
I went to a Vegan Fest in Ghent today.
I started to experiment with bookstagram! (You can find my Instagram link in the sidebar)


That was my week! How was yours? Did you read, watch or do anything?

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | August #3

Leave a Reply

