Weekly Wrap Up | August #4

I’m here to report on what I read, watched and did this week! As always. During the month of August, I’ve had much less to report on here. I’m very sorry, I don’t know what’s happening! 

what i read 80c8b0

I didn’t finish a single book this week. I know… I’ve only read 4 books in the entire month of August! That’s the least amount of books I’ve read in a month this year. I’m really busy, but I think I’m also kind of in a reading slump.

what i watched 80c8b0

I caught up with the latest season of Criminal Minds. It’s shameful that I hadn’t watched it, considering it’s one of my all-time favorite shows. I was afraid of watching because I knew who’d be leaving the cast (still sad about it by the way). But I loved it. So much emotion!

I also watched the last episode of Supergirl. Turns out I had watched the entire episode aside from the season finale! How bizar. That ending though… I’m excited for the new season to start this fall. 

Yesterday evening, I watched Me Before You for the first time. This morning, my mom stated that my eyes were swollen. I cried so hard people! Even though I already knew how it would end, I still managed to bawl my eyes out. I’m so happy with this adaptation, I think they did an amazing job!

in real life 80c8b0

Let me describe my week to you. 

I went to Antwerp to go shopping for a day.
I went to my student room with my  brother to take some of my stuff home already.
There’s a heat wave in Belgium and I may be melting.
I discovered it’s a mistake to mow the lawn during a heat wave. 

And today, the saddest moment of all. I am moving out most of my stuff from my student room. It’s officially almost time to hand over my keys and for my student days to come to an end. 


So that was my week! I hope I’ll be able to read some more soon. How was your week? Did you read, watch or do anything fun? How’s the weather where you are?

8 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | August #4

  1. When you get past the sadness, your end-of-student days are really liberating! The end to your reading slump will be coming soon, too. Just think of all those great stories waiting for you :o)

    On a side note, I can’t deal with watching Me Before You either. I’ve only just managed to watch The Fault in Our Stars because of the inevitable puffy eye situation…

    Like

Leave a Reply

