Series I Won’t Finish #5

It’s been almost 2 months since my last segment of Series I Won’t finish (1, 2, 3 and 4 here). You guys seemed to really enjoy those posts though, so I thought it time to start back up again. I think I have another 30 or so series I don’t plan on finishing -and some I’m not certain I should. So here are 5 more!

#1: Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

snow like ashes

What I’ve Read: Snow Like Ashes (#1)

Why I Won’t Continue: I wrote a mini review on this last week, but I’ll sum it up here for you. I did like this book, and I enjoyed reading it. But I felt like there was nothing truly special about it? It just felt like so many other YA fantasy books I’ve read about a conquered kingdom, and its rebels fighting back in secret. 

#2: Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

bloodlines

What I’ve Read: Bloodlines (#1)

Why I Won’t Continue: Don’t get me wrong, I quite like Richelle Mead’s works. I loved her Vampire Academy series when I read it, and I loved her Georgina Kincaid series last year. It’s just been so long since I read Bloodlines, and my tastes in reading have changed quite a bit. I don’t have any motivation to pick up the rest of this series… 

#3: The Wicked + The Divine by Kieron Gillen

the wicked + the divine vol 1

What I’ve Read: The Wicked + The Divine Vol. 1

Why I Won’t Continue: I really didn’t like this graphic novel. Mainly because I had absolutely NO idea what was going on the entire time. I know you won’t have a full story with a graphic novel volume as you do with a book. But I was so confused the entire time, and didn’t get a single answer by the end.

#4: The Breakup Doctor by Phoebe Fox

the breakup doctor

What I’ve Read: The Breakup Doctor (#1) 

Why I Won’t Continue: I quite liked the first part of the book. The second part felt like a complete disaster to me. The main character turned into a crazy stalker of her ex-boyfriend. And she was so judgy! 

#5: P.I. Cassie Cruise by S.L. Ellis

lane changes

What I’ve Read: Lane Changes (#1)

Why I Won’t Continue: I didn’t really enjoy this mystery novel. I usually do enjoy mystery books featuring a P.I. -it’s a love I’ve had ever since Veronica Mars. But this book seems to be an exception. I just didn’t like the main character: she was rude, mean and stuck her nose into everyone else’s business for no reason.


Those are 5 more series I won’t be finishing! Have you read any of these? What did you think of them? What are some series you won’t finish?

8 thoughts on “Series I Won’t Finish #5

  1. Hmm, I picked up volume 1 of The Wicked + The Divine because everyone seems to have such great things to say about it. But oof, now I’m worried it’s going to be one of those “weird” deals. I don’t like being confused :\

    Like

  2. I agree, you should stay away from the Bloodline series! I LOVED the VA series, and was SO excited to read Bloodlines. Sadly, I ended up hating it 😦 I feel like two of my characters where ruined! 😥

    Like

  3. I loved the first volume of The Wicked + The Divine. The latest volume wasn’t quite as good but I’m going to stick with it. It’s worth it for the art alone 😉 Sorry to hear it didn’t suit you though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

