Weekly Wrap Up | September #1

what i read 80c8b0

EmperorsKnife_Press_Corrected02.indd

The Emperor’s Knife (Knife & Tower #1) by Mazarkis Williams // ★★★ // I can’t tell you how happy I am that I finished this book. I picked it up at the end of June. JUNE! I don’t know what it is about this book, but I just couldn’t connect to it. I couldn’t connect to the characters, and felt like I didn’t have a grasp on the plot either. It definitely wasn’t bad, but I just feel “meh” about it to be honest. 

what i watched 80c8b0

The X-Files // I finished watching season 1 this week! I’m really getting into it now -and love Mulder. Yes, please, and thank you. 

Now You See Me 2 // ★★★★ // To be honest, I was scared to watch this. I absolutely adored the first movie when it was released. But I was hesitant to watch the sequel for several reasons. First, it’s a sequel. They don’t have a great track record with those in Hollywood. Second, Isla Fisher would no longer be playing Henley -and a new female horseman is introduced by Lizzy Caplan. Third, the plot is very different. Yet I really enjoyed it! I thought the plot was fun, I was still captivated by the magic , and I think Daniel Radcliffe did an amazing job here. And Lizzy Caplan was so funny! I’m definitely on board with her character. And I’m always on board with Jesse Eisenberg and Mark Ruffalo (and Dave Franco).

in real life 80c8b0

What happened this week? 

Not that much. I had my first job interview. I have no idea how it went, I’m waiting to hear something from them now. I emptied the last of my stuff from my student room. I wrote and scheduled quite a few blog posts. I think I was coming up with the flu because I spent a lot of time really tired and napping. I cleaned out my stuff from uni and threw a lot away.

Also, how is it September? What happened? Well: 21 more days until my birthday! (It’s the 25th of September, if you’re wondering).


How was your week? Did you read, watch or do anything fun? I’d love to hear about it!

10 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | September #1

  1. Ah I really want to watch the X Files – glad you’re enjoying it! 😀 And ah, nothing interesting has been happening with me. I’ve been packing and stressing about school…that’s pretty much it XD

    Like

Leave a Reply

