Weekly Wrap Up | September #2

what i read 80c8b0

Short Stories From Hogwarts: Of Heroism, Hardship and Dangerous Hobbies (Pottermore Presents #2) by J.K. Rowling // ★★★★ // I quite liked this one. I always love to know more about the characters I love so much, and this one focuses on McGonagall, Trelawney, and Remus Lupin. But these weren’t really short stories, more like short biographies?

Valley of Embers (Landkist Saga #1) by Steven Kelliher // ★★★.5 // I got this book from the author for review -and I’ll have one up soon. I did enjoy it, especially the second part. But I didn’t get that really immersed feeling I get from the fantasy books I really love. 

Gravity by Tess Gerritsen // ★★★★ // I’ve been feeling slumpy lately, so I decided to try and read different genres for a while.  I’m so glad I did. This book has been on my shelf at home for 2 years or so. And I absolutely LOVED IT! It’s about a team of astronauts on the ISS (International Space Station) when a disease breaks out and they start dying one by one. I was sucked in from the first moment. I’d definitely recommend this one. 

what i watched 80c8b0

The X-Files // I’m still watching the X-Files for the first time ever. I’m on season 3 at the moment! I really love Mulder. The episode with cockroaches freaked me out though. While I was watching an episode in which cockroaches basically ate people alive, a ginormous spider crawled next to my bad in the dark.

Full House // Another classic I only started watching this year. I’m on season 4 with this one -and I love it. It’s so funny and adorable.

in real life 80c8b0

What happened this week? 

I had to hand in my keys to my student room. It’s official, no longer a student. 
I said goodbye to one of my best friends who has been my roommate for 2 years. I’m hoping to see her again soon though!
I took my theoretical exam for my driver’s license and passed with a 48/50! So next step: taking classes with the driving school. 


That was my week. How was yours? Did you read, watch or do anything fun? Have you also tried getting out of a reading slump by picking up genres you don’t usually go for?

14 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | September #2

  1. I didn’t even know about ‘The Short Stories of Hogwarts’ – I’ll have to go check out Pottermore. And I used to watch X-Files as a kid, I’ve really been thinking about going through the entire series, especially during this time of year!

    Like

  2. Congrats on the exam and the best with driving school.I used to love X-Files and Full House back in the day,great shows.I watched Gravity but yet to read the book.Have a wonderful week ahead.

    Like

Leave a Reply

