Series I Won’t Finish #8

I told you I’d try to keep putting up these posts on Monday! Another success. I’m sure you all know what this post is about, either from the title or the previous ones you’ve read. I’m back with 5 more series I won’t finish! 

#1: Otherworld by Kelley Armstrong

bitten

What I’ve Read: Bitten

Why I Won’t Continue: I read this because I’d seen the first 2 seasons of the TV show and absolutely loved it. Of course I had to read the book, right? I liked this, but I liked the TV show more. I believe I especially enjoyed Elena’s character more in the series. This book-series is just so long, I don’t think I can commit to it. I will be watching the “new” season of the show though. 

#2: The Syrena Legacy by Anna Banks 

What I’ve Read: Of Poseidon, Of Triton

Why I Won’t Continue: This is a trilogy, so I’d only have to read one more book. Yet I don’t feel like doing so. I read the first two books of the trilogy in 2013, and thought they were quite nice. It’s about a girl who doesn’t realize she’s a syren (or mermaid?) and a guy who helps her realize it. I haven’t really been into the YA-paranormal theme the past months/years so I don’t think I’ll ever finish this one.

#3: The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

the darkesst minds

What I’ve Read: The Darkest Minds

Why I Won’t Continue: I read this one when I was in my I-love-dystopians phase. I don’t read many dystopians anymore though. I think I may have read too many in one period of time, and now most of them feel so similar to me. While I of course may still read some dystopians once in a while, I don’t think these books will be part of it.

#4: Graceling Realm by Kristin Cashore

What I’ve Read: Graceling, Fire

Why I Won’t Continue: Another series I read in 2013. It was I believe the year I got back into reading, so I read a lot of books back then. Often times different genres or series to discover what I liked most. That’s why there are now so many I don’t feel like continuing. I did love Graceling, I think it is an amazing YA fantasy. These books are companion novels though, and I’m not really interested in reading Bitterblue’s story (which is the third book).

#5: House of Night by P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast

What I’ve Read: Marked, Betrayed, Chosen, Untamed, Hunted, Tempted, Burned

Why I Won’t Continue: I can’t even remember when I read these books. It must have been before 2012 or 2011, because I can’t even recall. I do remember it being about vampyres and a girl Zoey who is marked as a fledgling and has to go to the House of Night. But hold on, she’s not just a fledgling! She’s a kind of chosen one. I did love my vampire stories back  then -don’t get me wrong, I can still enjoy one. It’s safe to say I have absolutely zero interest in reading the next 5 books in the series. 


Those were 5 more series I won’t continue. Have you started or read any of them? Do you also have those series you vaguely remember reading, but have no idea when or what actually happened?

11 thoughts on “Series I Won’t Finish #8

  1. Despite thinking the House of Night books are pretty dreadful, I’m vaguely determined to read them all. The last one I read was Tempted, though, and that was in 2011 so I’m not sure if I’ll ever actually get around to it 😀

    Like

  2. Same here, I don’t really plan on continuing reading the Graceling Realm books. I did read book 1 and 2 though and enjoyed them.
    I started reading the House of Night books too! I read book 1 and 2, but I had to stop when there was questionable relationship development so I dropped that series right away.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Only one I’ve read here is Graceling – I haven’t continued, though not for the lack of desire to, I just haven’t found the time to pick up the follow up. I’d still like to read Fire one day, since as you say, it’s the companion novel, seems a shame not to finish.

    Like

Leave a Reply

